We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Duluth Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Bayonne, New Jersey
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Great location and very nice staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We liked the shuttle service and felt the room were modern. They gave us a room with a great view of the review and we were very happy with our stay. This is a very suitable domestic property near many of the downtown attractions. We didn't spend much time in the room or using the hotel facilities due to attending a wedding but overall, we would certainly return for another stay if we are ever in the Deluth area.

Room Tip: Rooms are modern and staff are very friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear whslc,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    85
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
58
85
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here with several other families to enjoy a weekend up in Duluth to celebrate my husband's 25th class reunion. The hotel rooms were spacious and clean, the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The front desk attendants had superior customer service and directed us to good walking restaurants and great shopping. The only downfall of this hotel was that the parking was not convenient, although there was short term parking outside the front of the hotel lobby. We walked along the Lakewalk several times and enjoyed spending time down at canal park which was a short walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the lake. Our room faced the parking garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear chaya s,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time here. We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for a getaway weekend from the cities. We stayed on the club floor room and a had a suite room.

Pros:The hotel is super convenient to the boardwalk that leads to canal park. It also has free parking. Breakfast at the 301 restaurant was delicious! Try the French toast and pancakes.

Cons: we got a work discount to stay but previously would have been 264/night! That is ridiculous. This was not a holiday weekend either. The bed was subpar and not very comfortable, but was a very clean and over looked the lake.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear clearwater4010,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here. I am sorry to hear your bed did not meet your expectations, we are proud to have Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds in every room, and I apologize that you didn't find these to be comfortable.
I am excited to share your comments with our Restaurant 301 team, as they will enjoy the positive feedback.
We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We were disappointed in our one night stay at this property. Although we cashed in 7000 points for a free stay, even that was overpriced, not to mention the $229 lowest price available they advertise. First off, the room was just ok. We were given a city view on the sixth floor, which overlooked the parking garage. The room had a large stain at the base of the bed, which was unappealing. The breakfast in the Club Lounge was sub par and did not offer any hot food choices. The location is good right downtown and parking is free, but overall, the hotel is average and overpriced.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear pfefmeister,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that this was the impression you got from our hotel. Your comments have been shared with the departments which they affect, and please know we have implemented a focus on our Club Lounge offering which include hot items. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly and assist. Please contact me at 218-336-2719 so we may discuss this further.

We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. They gave us a beautiful room with a view of the lake and lift bridge. The room was super clean. We brought our dog and they brought her up a big bed and her own doggie bowls. They took excellent care of us. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and I have never been treated so well by absolutely every staff member I came in contact with. When we called for anything it was done immediately and we never had to wait for anything. So refreshing! The beds and pillows were very comfy and the sheets were SUPER silky soft. We ordered room service several times. The food, presentation and service was fantastic. My husband wants to especially thank the bartender for mixing a special soda water drink for me when I wasn't feeling well one evening. Great stay. This is our new go-to hotel in Duluth.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear 24theopenroad,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I am excited to share your comments regarding our team with them, we try hard to provide great service, and it is very rewarding to receive positive feedback.

We will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Drove the Lake Superior Circle Tour and stopped here for our Anniversary. Christine at the front desk coordinated a special surprise to commemorate the event. Club Lounge was up to standard and a welcomed space after hours of travel. Second best hotel experience after many years of travel... Mr. Bremner and his staff are to be commended.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear SBLBrooks,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, I am honored that we were able to be a part of your anniversary celebration. I will certainly share your kind words with our team, and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm Regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed in the Sheraton Duluth when attending a friend's wedding in the area.

The room was fairly basic (compared with Asian Sheratons, which tend to be fairly luxurious), but the service was fantastic. The concierges helped me to arrange a few things for my friend's big day (chilling the champagne for her morning surprise, a car to the salon, etc).

A nice surprise was the hotel's own car service, which can take you to nearby places with no charge. A great and unexpected perk!

Good places nearby - Canal Park (15 mins walk) for a bit of a scene & several restaurants; Fitger's for a pint or a bite (5 mins walk); Pizza Luce for a late night bite (2 mins walk).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug B, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Sara E,
Thank you for your comments regarding your experience in Duluth. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of several notable options in our city, and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Duluth.

Warm regards,

Doug Bremer
General Manager
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Address: 301 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Duluth
#11 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Duluth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.