We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Duluth Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a great hotel for the money. One of the better places to stay in Duluth--which is a city full of mainly so-so hotels. Everything was clean and new, the staff was helpful and the price was fair. I strongly recommend paying the extra $20 for the lake side view rooms. We stayed on the top floor. It provided an excellent view of Lake Superior, the pier lights and the Lift Bridge/Canal Park area. 301 is a good on-site restaurant.

Room Tip: Highest floor possible on the lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    75
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
52
72
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Traveling with my wife and two grown sons to do a watercolor demonstration at Duluth Pack Outfitters, we needed a room large enough to accommodate the four of us. This hotel more than provided that. Our room was very clean and nice with two queen beds and a pull out sofa. Starbucks coffee in the room, too.

For about $190.00 for the night I was very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmcdmc
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice spa feel to bath. Clean and comfy. Beds and bedding top quality, but small. Awesome military discount. Convenient location to downtown. Robe in room was nice touch. Starbucks coffee room a plus. Nice toiletries

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Nebagamon, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great room and great location for either downtown business or pleasure. Staff was very friendly and the room perfectly clean. What knocked it from 5 'stars' for me was that we purchased the 'breakfast for 2' package for $16. But that only covered the 'American' breakfast which was $8 each -- what a deal. (And the breakfast wasn't very good either.)

Room Tip: Lakeside, 'club' level provides a wonderful view of Lake Superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

All the Sheratons I have stayed at have been very much the same. Everything seems to be of good quality from the furnishings to the bedding. The location of this one is very good if you like to walk around the downtown area. The parking is good once you figure it out. There is a 15 min loading/unloading parking spot in front of the hotel and I recommend using this and going to the desk to check in first The front desk person will take the confusion out of parking in the parkade which turned out to be ok as long as you remember to get them to validate before you go out to your car. We stayed on the 6th floor lakeside which has a nice view. The only thing that was sub-par to the other Sheratons I have stayed in was the breakfast selection.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for a wintery weekend in Duluth. The location is great for those who want to stick to downtown and its offerings. The hotel is right across the street and in the vicinity of a number of bars/restaurants (we really enjoyed Carmody's, right across the street) and a few blocks away from Fitger's. It's also a short walk to the lake and beaches, much of it on an off-street boardwalk away from the hustle and bustle of cars.

The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. I slept very well and did not even notice the fact that we were facing a commercial street. We also made use of the gym, which was small but well maintained, and included machines, weights and an assortment of exercise balls, stretching ropes, mats, etc.

The staff were also helpful and accommodating. Our flight into Duluth landed too late to take advantage of the hotel's free airport shuttle, but the front desk called a cab for us. They were also very accommodating on our last day, when we thought our flight had been cancelled on account of snow. They allowed us to book a room for an extra night and cancel the reservation at the last minute, no questions asked, once we found a way home.

One downside to this hotel, which is common to most (if not all) Sheratons, is that you have to pay for internet in your room (there are free options at kiosks within the hotel) and there is no free breakfast (although the hotel does have a restaurant/bar).

Overall I would recommend this hotel for those looking for a comfortable hotel right in downtown Duluth.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosslake, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and love the location. It is within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants. If you don't want to walk they offer a free shuttle. Free covered parking is a short walk away via the skyway. The rooms are clean and the beds are. very comfortable. The staff is cheerful and helpful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Address: 301 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Duluth
#13 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Duluth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.