We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Duluth Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Alta Loma, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My brother-in-law was hospitalized at St. Mary's Hospital in Duluth, MN. When I called the hospital and asked for nearby hotels, they told me the Sheraton Hotel was the closest. I made reservations there but little did I know how close the Sheraton was to the hospital(s.).

The Sheraton is connected to the hospitals by a skywalk which allows guests to travel to the hospital without having to walk on the streets. This was especially ice because it was extremely cold and snowy outside. The skywalk was accessed through the lobby and up an elevator to the 4th floor.

The Sheraton gave us a special room rate because we were there due to a medical emergency. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. A shuttle van was available from 6 am to 10:30 pm to take us downtown to restaurants and shopping areas. We stayed there for 9 days and didn't need to rent a car. The shuttle will pick you up from the Duluth airport and return you there too.

The food at the Sheraton was excellent in the dining room and at the bar. We didn't utilize the room service option. Our room was large and very comfortable and had a view of Lake Superior. The hotel had a pool and an exercise room too. I highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view of Lake Superior. I didn't know enough to ask for such a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    76
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
52
73
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were given a gift certificate for the Sheraton. Our son was in town to ref a collage hockey game so we decided to stay overnight. I have stayed in most of the hotels in Duluth over the years for business and pleasure and this is the first time at the Sheraton. We probably won't return. There are better places to stay for the price and some for a lot less. Parking is a chore and a long walk. The elevator from the public parking ramp only goes to the lobby. Make sure you have your hotel key because the door to the hotel from the Skywalk is locked after hours. No notice in the hotel informing you that the doors will be locked after a certain time. The room was nice but to pay for wireless internet seems a bit much for a $180 room. Also make sure you bring your parking ramp ticket to the front desk to be validated. It is a long walk from the front desk to your car and back to the front desk then back to your car. While the hotel can not control the activity in the area around the hotel, just a word of concern that walking after dark, use caution. While we did not use the bar and lounge our friends who have speak very highly of the place and the food is great.

Room Tip: If you want a lake view room you will pay more for it. We had a very good view of the Lenox Buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the very best hotel in Duluth Minnesota. The hotel staff, especially Ryan is so welcoming and the rooms are pleasantly decorated and CLEAN. Everyone attempts to make your stay very enjoyable. I wanted to stay in the quiet room all day!. I stay in a hotel 80 nights a year, and this is top notch. Do not bother staying anywhere but at this property. It is the best Duluth has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and young son stayed several weeks ago and had a wonderful experience. We booked a standard double room and given our little one asked if there were suites available to upgrade. The person at the counter was very helpful and promptly said there was a suite available for an additional nominal fee and it would be ready by 5pm. I said great!

If you have a chance to book a two room suite go for it - the great part is most of them are in the corners of the hotel I believe so we had a great view of Lake Superior and the boats waiting to come to port. Also the bed room is seperated from the "sitting room" by the bathroom in between, which is great if you have kids or want to make sure you hear no noise! I have included several pictures given how pleased we were and would go back in an instant! Thanks Sheraton Duluth!

Room Tip: If you're thinking about booking a suite - do it! They are very good by Sheraton standards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. I must recognize Ryan at the front desk who took care of us. We had a reservation for a different size room and he upgraded us to a suite, very nice with view of lake. The breakfast and happy hour were awesome. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

On a recent road trip from Winnipeg to Toronto we stopped at the Sheraton Deluth Hotel for one night. We had no expectations and were very plesantly surprised. The desk clerk, Roxanne, was extremely helpful and found us a room with a walk in shower which I need. The room faced Lake Superior and it was a beautiful room with a beautiful view. The bar and restaurant staff was great and we a delicious meal in the restaurant. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. I would certainly stay here again if I happened to be in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for business in September 2012. I was not able to take advantage of any amenities. Front desk staff were friendly and professional. The room was standard for the Sheraton experience: no frills, could be in a Hampton Inn, but nothing wrong with it. You're not paying W rates, so don't expect W nice. Full-sized ironing board. It was comfortable, and clean. No problems at all.

There was a restaurant and bar, but I did not use either.

I would stay at this property again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Address: 301 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Duluth
#13 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Duluth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.