We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Sanctuary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Duluth Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quiet Sanctuary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is the very best hotel in Duluth Minnesota. The hotel staff, especially Ryan is so welcoming and the rooms are pleasantly decorated and CLEAN. Everyone attempts to make your stay very enjoyable. I wanted to stay in the quiet room all day!. I stay in a hotel 80 nights a year, and this is top notch. Do not bother staying anywhere but at this property. It is the best Duluth has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    79
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
56
79
18
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and young son stayed several weeks ago and had a wonderful experience. We booked a standard double room and given our little one asked if there were suites available to upgrade. The person at the counter was very helpful and promptly said there was a suite available for an additional nominal fee and it would be ready by 5pm. I said great!

If you have a chance to book a two room suite go for it - the great part is most of them are in the corners of the hotel I believe so we had a great view of Lake Superior and the boats waiting to come to port. Also the bed room is seperated from the "sitting room" by the bathroom in between, which is great if you have kids or want to make sure you hear no noise! I have included several pictures given how pleased we were and would go back in an instant! Thanks Sheraton Duluth!

Room Tip: If you're thinking about booking a suite - do it! They are very good by Sheraton standards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. I must recognize Ryan at the front desk who took care of us. We had a reservation for a different size room and he upgraded us to a suite, very nice with view of lake. The breakfast and happy hour were awesome. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

On a recent road trip from Winnipeg to Toronto we stopped at the Sheraton Deluth Hotel for one night. We had no expectations and were very plesantly surprised. The desk clerk, Roxanne, was extremely helpful and found us a room with a walk in shower which I need. The room faced Lake Superior and it was a beautiful room with a beautiful view. The bar and restaurant staff was great and we a delicious meal in the restaurant. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. I would certainly stay here again if I happened to be in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here for business in September 2012. I was not able to take advantage of any amenities. Front desk staff were friendly and professional. The room was standard for the Sheraton experience: no frills, could be in a Hampton Inn, but nothing wrong with it. You're not paying W rates, so don't expect W nice. Full-sized ironing board. It was comfortable, and clean. No problems at all.

There was a restaurant and bar, but I did not use either.

I would stay at this property again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We just stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights over the weekend. When we first pulled up outside the front door there was a bus that had just unloaded a college sports team, but we were able to check right in and even got a bell hop to help us with our luggage. Thanks Scott and Ryan! The room was very large with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. It was perfect for our family of 5. The only noise I heard was at night was from people coming and going, but that is expected in a hotel. There is not any loud noises from air/heat. The pool is small, but it kept the kids entertained. The location of the hotel is excellent for not actually being in Canal Park. We did walk down to Canal Park one morning and it took about 30 minutes, but that is with 3 kids stopping along the way. There are lots of resturants within walking distance of the hotel. The only negative I have is that they did not explain getting out of the parking ramp. They do validate your parking ticket so there is not a charge, but you have to insert your parking ticket and then swipe your room key. Our room looked right into the area where cars would come and go, so I did watch and I know we were not the only ones stumped by this. It does just take one time to figure out what to do, though. I would definitely stay at the Sheraton again! It is a very nice hotel with great service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stay in Duluth often for work. The Sheraton has the most beautiful rooms, if you get one that overlooks the lake. However, the internet connection is slower than many dial up connections in rural Africa. Usually rooms are very clean, but on most recent visit the sink was dirty and someone's pills were on the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P, General Manager at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Margaret M,

Thank you for your review. Through your feedback we are able to learn and grow. In today's working world internet connectivity is extremely important to our business travelers and let's face it even for social connections many are dependent on the internet. Please know we are working directly with our internet provider Ethostream to better the hotels wireless service. Should you experience slow service and let our team know it will help us pinpoint with Ethostream what the problem may be and help us to a quicker resolution. You are more than welcome to speak to any of our managers for an update on the progress and changes we are making. Your comments regarding our oversight in the guest room have been shared with the Director of Housekeeping and the entire housekeeping team. The details and a keen eye for cleanliness is something we pride ourselves on and a standard we like to hold ourselves to. Please don't hesitate to contact us while you're in house to let us know if something doesn't meet your standards. We hate for you to leave without having an opportunity to show you on the spot that we do care and are willing to make changes immediately. Your feedback is a gift to us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Duluth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Address: 301 East Superior Street, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Duluth
#10 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Duluth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.