We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, clean, comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
MN
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great room, clean, comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Room was clean, large and roomy, good internet. Breakfast was good, had scrambled eggs and ham, fresh fruit (mango, pineapple, papaya), waffle machine. Comfy bed, very nice motel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    75
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
100
60
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

stayed there with my family for the weekend the carpets in the room along bed had food left there ,, room wasn't vacuumed the 2nd nite ,the hallways and lobby were not vacuumed all weekend neither was the elevator .the cleaning staff were wearing tanktops and were very unkept, the breakfast room though clean could not keep up with the hot food for the amount of people there, also the pool area was dirty and always out of towels , our room keys faulted to work 2 times

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed here with some family and friends before Grandma's marathon. Hotel was very clean. They had fruit, cookies and granolas available during the day in the lobby. It was great for the marathon because they offered a shuttle to the mall to pick up the bus to get to the starting line for the race. They also opened breakfast 2 hours early at 4am so runners could eat before the race. That was great! Check in / out was fast. We didn't use the pool but the water slide looked fun and there were a bunch of people swimming. My sister did use the exercise room but it was pretty small. Overall, it was a really nice hotel. I recommend this hotel for the hotel itself. But if I ever return to Duluth, I would probably stay downtown just for a better location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

This is a great hotel for larger families. There are 5 of us and we all loved this hotel. The mini-suite had two beds and a pull-out sofa-bed. The pool had a water slide the younger (10 & 13 year old) kids could not get enough of. When I travel into other parts of the country I will look for these inns.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

I'm a fan of Country Inns and this one is no exception. Very friendly staff at the desk, clean, well appointed room with microwave and small fridge. The pool had a nice play area for kids. There is an Outback restaurant right next door with a mall within 1 mile and other eating options close by. What more can you ask for for the price?

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Stayed one night recently and found the room to be very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Continental breakfast and the dining area were very good. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

This looks to be a fairly new hotel. Spacious rooms with every amenity. The only downside to our visit was the poor wireless connection even though the router was in the room next to ours. Their business center is very complete however so we were able to use that area. The complimentary breakfast can't be beat. Made to order items plus the most wonderful waffles ever! They even had blackberry and strawberry sauce to put on them! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
5.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#5 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
#6 Family Hotel in Duluth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.