We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Duluth North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“No complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed here with some family and friends before Grandma's marathon. Hotel was very clean. They had fruit, cookies and granolas available during the day in the lobby. It was great for the marathon because they offered a shuttle to the mall to pick up the bus to get to the starting line for the race. They also opened breakfast 2 hours early at 4am so runners could eat before the race. That was great! Check in / out was fast. We didn't use the pool but the water slide looked fun and there were a bunch of people swimming. My sister did use the exercise room but it was pretty small. Overall, it was a really nice hotel. I recommend this hotel for the hotel itself. But if I ever return to Duluth, I would probably stay downtown just for a better location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    50
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
35
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

This is a great hotel for larger families. There are 5 of us and we all loved this hotel. The mini-suite had two beds and a pull-out sofa-bed. The pool had a water slide the younger (10 & 13 year old) kids could not get enough of. When I travel into other parts of the country I will look for these inns.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

I'm a fan of Country Inns and this one is no exception. Very friendly staff at the desk, clean, well appointed room with microwave and small fridge. The pool had a nice play area for kids. There is an Outback restaurant right next door with a mall within 1 mile and other eating options close by. What more can you ask for for the price?

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Maine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Stayed one night recently and found the room to be very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Continental breakfast and the dining area were very good. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

This looks to be a fairly new hotel. Spacious rooms with every amenity. The only downside to our visit was the poor wireless connection even though the router was in the room next to ours. Their business center is very complete however so we were able to use that area. The complimentary breakfast can't be beat. Made to order items plus the most wonderful waffles ever! They even had blackberry and strawberry sauce to put on them! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This hotel was perfect for our week long stay. The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was wonderful and hot everyday, with tons of choices for everybody! The pool had a waterslide and the area was kept clean and well maintained. The rooms were spotless and had the most comfortable king bed I have ever slept in. The fridge and microwave were an added bonus to an already cozy and comfortable room. The front desk staff has everything you need, from Crest toothpaste to Pantene shampoo and conditioner, and were courteous and glad to help with anything we needed! Everyone we encountered was nice, but the young man that worked the overnight shift during our stay was always attentive and greeted us with a "Hello" and a smile everynight when we returned late. I won't stay anywhere else on my next trip to Duluth! I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Rock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stayed at the Country Inn and Suites on Haines Road, and was totally satisfied with everything. Great beds, great location, great breakfast and great service, Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#10 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Duluth North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.