We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I can't say enough about the friendliness and customer service of the staff, which gave the whole stay a comfortable feel. The room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioner was not too noisy and kept a constant temperature for sleeping. Very nice variety and quality of food at breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with TripAdvisors. We truly appreciate it and will share it with our team. We look forward to seeing you again when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    86
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
120
65
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Clean, comfortable room - we had a 2 room suite - with a separate living area and bedroom. Pool is nice with a waterslide that the kids will love.

Super close to shopping, 10 minutes to waterfront.

Service is great - staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate it, we will definitley share this with our team. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of Ozarks
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed overnight on a trip to Canada and used our reward points to pay for the room. We had a king room that had a desk, couch, and a refrigerator. The room was very clean and the bedding was comfortable. There is shopping and restaurants close to the hotel, but it is also convenient to drive to the waterfront if you want to go to canal park. We had a great stay and will definitely stay here again on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, September 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderul review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Duluth area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Solid Country Inn and Suites. I was upgraded to a larger room with a separate living room. They only have a few suites in the hotel. We had no complaints, they were pet friendly and there were a lot of dogs. Our bathroom was a bit worn but, like the rest of the property, clean. The service was very good.
The pool area was nice with a fun slide and a large hot tub(and a lot of kids). The free breakfast was above average with hot eggs, meat, potatoes and waffles. cookies and hot drinks were available 24 hours.
It was about a 15 minute drive to Canal Park and 2 minutes to the largest mall in Duluth(Miller Hill).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your time and review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Duluth area to once again enjoy our property and personnel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have stayed at this location numerous times and have alway had above service from their staff.
The rooms are spacious and very clean! The breakfast is a plus and is very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to get great service and a great room!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for the review that you posted on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future to enjpy our property and personnel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My fiancée and I stayed here for two nights over Memorial Day weekend and loved it! The room was very nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the pool was awesome. The water slide was a lot of fun for any age, and the jacuzzi was clean and warm. I was very pleased with their continental breakfast, and there are many nearby restaurants to try for dinner. I will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you, for the great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future to once again, enjoy our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here for one night on Memorial Weekend. My husband is in the Army so I think we got a pretty good deal on the room. I love that the room has a microwave & refrigerator. Great staff when we checked in & the bed is pretty comfortable too. Pretty good size room as well. The only down side is that it is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Duluth. But I'm not going to complain. I think the value for the room we got was pretty good. And Outback Steakhouse is right outside the hotel, so a good choice for dinner if you don't want to drive to downtown Duluth. Haven't had the complimentary breakfast yet though. Well see how that is in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and writing such a wonderful review. Hope you enjoyed our Enhanced Hot Breakfast and had a restful sleep. See you again when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
4.6 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#4 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Duluth
4.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.