We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Duluth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Duluth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel on a visit with our daughter that attends UMD. We arrived at the person at the desk was very friendly and asked what the purpose was for our visit to Duluth. I said that we were visiting our daughter and he said that they had a special rate for parents of UMD students. It was a lower rate than what I had originally booked the room, so that was a pleasant surprise. He also upgraded our room. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. We didn't stay for breakfast so I can't comment on that. Our experience has always been a good one at this hotel. We make this hotel our first choice when looking for a room for the night, but it fills up fast. It is close to many restaurants, Miller Hill Mall and other shopping. A great place to stay and good cookies.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate it and will definitely share it with our management team and staff. We look forward to seeing you again when in Duluth visiting your UMD student.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    85
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
119
65
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Park Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

The purpose of our visit was to go on our annual Christmas shopping trip with another couple. Location was extremely convenient for the shopping trip. Room was very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, we truely appreciate you taking the time to give us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor, we will definitley share your comments with our management team and staff. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Duluth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nothing remarkable about this hotel or its location, but good value and convenient. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. There are numerous restaurants in the area, and it is close to the airport, and a short drive to downtown Duluth. I would stay here again on another trip to the Duluth area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again when visiting Duluth. We will definitely share this with our management team and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

No issues. My wife and I visited Duluth for a shopping weekend during the Canadian Thanksgiving.
The room was clean and the hotel was surprisingly quiet even though all rooms were occupied. We would stay here again. It was very convenient for a shopping get a way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We will definitely share your comments with our team, thank you. Look forward to seeing you again when in Duluth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Being a professional contract pilot I often travel to a city and am required to spend 10+ hours away from the airport while waiting for a passenger. This was the case with my stay at Country Inn and Suites. Very quiet, comfortable bed, fast internet, easy and fast check-in/out. What more could you want unless it would also be complementary transportation to and from the airport. A perfect day-room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We hope on your next stay that you can spend the night with us and enjoy a complimentary ride to the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Since we booked this hotel for the convenience, we wanted to be close to the airport, it turned out better then I thought. I appreciated the close to exit parking. When I booked the room I appreciated that they asked what floor I wanted to be on. My sister appreciated the 4:30 am free ride to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
So happy we could accomodate your sister with a complimentary ride to the airport. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The Staff were excellent and the hotel was clean. The complimentary breakfast provided all the varieties of food a person could want. Very handy to the Duluth airport and shuttle service was provided. Thanks for the great stay. Ken B.

Room Tip: If you are disabled ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Your review was very helpfull to us and appreciate you taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
4.6 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#4 of 34 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Duluth
4.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Duluth-Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.