We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept well” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Duluth North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
N Ireland
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Slept well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had stayed in a country inn & suites in Lewisbugh and were happy to discover another. The two hotels were alike but this one did not have fresh fruit at breakfast. A good sized room with fridge and two beds. Everything clean and comfy. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review on TripAdvisor. We were so happy to hear that you had a good nights rest and so sorry to hear that you missed our fresh fruit. Will definitely check with the our team to see why we were out of fruit. We do look forward to seeing you again when in the Duluth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    61
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
72
51
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wamego
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very nice affordable hotel.We walked in the room and it even smelled clean. Turned out the place was spotless, literally! I can't find one bad thing to say about this hotel. Be sure to take Hwy 53 East and see the view of the bay the from top of hill! Location is great if flying into airport, good food across parking lot at Outback. 5 minutes to the mall and shopping and many more restaurants. Nice staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Our team here at the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North tries very hard to make sure all of our guests have a 100% positive experience with our personnel and property. We appreciate the time it took and the positive review that was posted by you on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next stay with us when your travels bring you back to Duluth, Mn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a long and stressful travel for one night. We had payed in advanced so they checked us in, gave us our key cards, and on our way we went. The location was perfect, the hotel was the nicest flat rate room we've ever stayed in, it was so clean an bright, and the ppl in the elevator were so friendly and seemed to really enjoy themselves. The complimentary breakfast was decent,with all of your choices, and checkout was painless. I recommend this to anyone who has to stay in Duluth for a night or even a family for a weekend stay to enjoy the pool and relax. I would stay here again for sure :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North. The management team and staff truly appreciate the time you took for the positive review on TripAdvisor and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great service and close to all locations to eat and places to visit. Easy to get to and close to the airport too which I did not have to use. Great place for kids. It has a swimming pool and gym. Very clean and friendly folks, Breakfast is included and it is a healthy menu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We appreciate that you chose our hotel to stay at while in Duluth, and also especially happy that you took the time to give us a positive review on Trip Advisor. Look forward to your next visit when in Duluth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was my first time staying here. I would go back in a heartbeat. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Never heard anyone else in the building during my entire stay. The check in/out staff wonderful and very friendly. I could not have asked for a better place to stay.

The only reason I say this is a little out of the way is that it is on the north side of Duluth and I thought a bit hard to find. Nothing that my GPS couldn't help me out with.

There are many restaurants, a grocery store and shopping nearby.

I was in town for a class at the College of St. Scholastica. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute drive from both UMD and the College of St. Scholastica. Close enough without being in the middle of college housing. Because I wasn't in town long, I didn't get a chance to use the pool or eat breakfast but both looked (and smelled, in the case of breakfast) great.

I will definitely be back here the next time I am in Duluth.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to have a room on the parking lot side. The night I stayed, I never heard anythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you staying with us and am very happy to hear that it was a positive one. The staff at the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North gives 100%,and was, again, happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you agian when your travels bring you back to Duluth MN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass Lake, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Clean, comfortable and friendly - What more can you ask for? I was able to enjoy the fitness center, have a quick breakfast all before work. Easy access to many resturants and shopping. I will deffinetly chose to stay here again for my next trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor. Our business clients are very importmant to us and very happy that we could fill your needs while on the road and away from home. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times, whether it be for a visit to Duluth or to stay overnight before I fly out the next day. It is in a great location, one mile away from the airport. Very comfy beds, front desk staff is nice, just a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor concerning your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North. We were happy to hear that you had a positive experience and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Duluth, Mn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
#6 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Duluth North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.