We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Duluth North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice clean hotel; very quiet. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is close to shopping and many restaurants; Outback Steakhouse shares the same parking lot as the hotel. Good selection for breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submitt a review on TripAdvisor concerning your stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North. We have a great team and try very hard to give all of our guests a 100% with our property and personnel. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future when your plans bring you back to Duluth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    54
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
37
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Minnesota Area Lutheran Marriage Encounter has been booking weekends at this location for years. We have been involved for only two years but every time we are on the presenting team and stay here we are impressed. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is great, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We held a weekend recently at the Holiday Inn in Alexandria and experienced a conference room that was not ready for us, cold (and late) food, and a multitude of other issues. We will NOT be returning to that location. Thank you to the entire staff of this fine lodge for another outstanding weekend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor, we do know how valuable your time is and it is always a pleasure to have your group come and stay with us, we truly enjoy it. We again, thankyou for staying with us and look forward to see you and your group again in October.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The location is great in regards to the shopping (mall, kohls, target, SAMs etc). There are lots of restaurants around and the complementary breakfast in the morning is great!! The staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is great for the kids. The rooms are spacious and clean. Comfy beds. What more do you need?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We couldn't agree with you more, we think we have a wonderful hotel and are pleased to be able to supply our guests with a great product and quality service. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Four of us stayed here for one night recently on the way home to Ontario from Florida, so we arrived late and left early but all of us thought the hotel was excellent value for the money ($117 total, including taxes). The hotel room was clean and comfortable, but it's the breakfast that all of us appreciated. There is fresh fruit salad and yogurt, a big pot of made-from-scratch oatmeal and fresh make-it-yourself waffles, along with the standard breakfast cereals and bagels. And best of all there isn't a disposable dish in sight (although they are available on request). Very much a 5 star breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review on Trip Advisor, we truly apprciate it. We were also very happy to hear that you had a positive experience and look forward to seeing you again when you travels bring you back to Duluth. Thank you agin for choising the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North for you hotel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, just to have a springtime getaway. We got a call a day before our check-in to tell us the water slide would be out of order. It was a disappointment, because that's part of why we chose this facility, but we appreciated the notification. Then when we got there, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the waterslide was fixed. The facility was clean, all the staff members we dealt with were very friendly and helpful, and my advance request to have a room in a quiet part of the hotel was honored--we had a peaceful night. The only downside was that the pillows had definitely seen better days, and the mattresses are close to ready for replacement. Other than that, it was a great stay, and the service was excellent. We'll be back again someday.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review with TripAdvisor concerning your stay with us. We sill definitely share this with our staff and hope to see you again in the future when a "Getaway" is calling.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week at this hotel and my stay was absolutely wonderful. I had a one bedroom suite on the third floor. It was very quite and spacious. The room was well lit and furnished nicely. The breakfast was very nice and had hot items that would change every day. The staff at this hotel is some of the best I have seen.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate it. Was happy to hear your experience was positive, and yes, we do have the best staff around. They all work extremely hard to making our property and personnel a 100% guest satisfaction experiennce. Thank you again, and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Duluth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed overnight after flying into Duluth. Really close to the airport and other shops and services. Great hospitality and they make you feel welcome. My room had a microwave and fridge which is really nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for the vote of confidence. Our goal is to make all of our guests feel like they are at "Home away from Home". We look forward to your next visit with us, and again, thank you for stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#12 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Duluth North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.