We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my first stay here, but again OUTSTANDING service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Duluth North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not my first stay here, but again OUTSTANDING service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recently had to come to Duluth area on business. I had encountered bad weather and road conditions for my whole drive. I called the front desk from my car and spoke with Brea I advised her I would be arriving a few hours early and asked if I could possibly get an early check in.. She said she would talk to housekeeping to see that a room was ready.

Upon my arrival as promised a room was ready...I checked in and proceeded to my room. There was a small problem with my room (not hotel problem just a proximity to elevator) so I went back and ask for a different room if possible... Brea, searched and found me another room.

I used the pool area as I have done in the past and also ate the breakfast. Everything was what was expected!

This hotel is always my number 1 choice when traveling to the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to Tripadvisor concerning your stay with us in February. I have taken the privilage of sharing your comments with our desk staff and housekeeping department concerning the early check in and service you received from our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future when we can again, show you our staff and property at 100% guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
35
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The reviews are accurate. This is a great place to stay while in Duluth. It appears to be recently renovated - nearly everything looked brand new. The room was quiet,comfortable and clean. The hotel is probably only 15 minutes from Canal Park and very close to the mall with plenty of dining and shopping choices plus there is an Outback Steakhouse in the parking lot of the hotel. While the hotel appeared to be quite full, I never heard another guest and barely saw them. I'd definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We were so happy to read your posting on Tripadvisor. Please be sure to visit us again when in the area and appreciate your time in writing this positive review. We do try had to make everyones visit a positive one.
See you again,
Janet Broin
General Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are very clean and spacious, and the beds comfortable. It's in a nice quiet location, little far from town though, but overall this is a very nice property, I would choose it over the Radisson unless I was without a car.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your business and for choosing us as your preferred hotel while in Duluth. Your comments will help us continue to strive for guest satisfaction and making you feel like you are at home when away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

good little homie place to stay, chlorine smell in pool area strong though. close to all the stores you need to shop at and most restaurants are close as well. second time back and will probably visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to add your comments to Tripadvisor and we do look forward to seeing you again when in Duluth. We do appreciate your business, and again, thank you for staying with us here at the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We didn't care about staying on the water while visiting relatives in Duluth, so we chose this Country Inn (have had other good experiences with other Country Inns) and we were VERY impressed. Clean room with free wifi, pool, free breakfast and plenty of breakfast items to choose from, friendly and helpful staff. It was great!!

Room Tip: 217 is right off the elevator. Convenient and also surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review on Tripadvisor. We do hope to see you again when in our area so that we can again show you our property and personnel at 100% guest satisfaction.

Sincerely, Management and Staff of the Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was excellent! The service was outstanding! Our HS girl's hockey team stayed for a night, the hotel was able to pre-book all the girls at very short notice so that they were able to get their room keys the moment we showed up. Even the girls were "wowing" the hotel! Clean rooms, clean hotel, and quiet! I will definately stay again if my travels take me up that way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to Trip Advisor concerning your stay with us on Nov. 5th. We were happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us and look forward to your next visit so that we can continue to show you are property and personnel at 100% guest satisfacrtion.

Sincerely,
Janet B.
G.M.
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Clean spacious great breakfast, top of the line. Very up to date hotel with exceptional service and hospitality. Would return again. Rooms are spacious bed are top notch, close to Duluth airport and not far from the mall

Room Tip: Suites are worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#8 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Duluth North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.