We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best stay Ever!!!!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Duluth North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Backus, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Best stay Ever!!!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had reserved the Radisson for our anniversary, but had "very bad" customer service when arriving there. We called Comfort Inn from the Radisson & they said they would have a room ready for us asap. We arrived and they were very welcoming, gave us and our dog gifts and said they got their best room in the hotel for us (without extra cost or additional gold-elite points). We arrived in our room and were pleasantly surprised that it was a King bed suite, huge room with larg frig, microwave, etc., it was fabulous!!!! Shortly after unpacking, our room phone rang and the front desk was making sure we liked our room. The absolute "CLEANEST" room and hotel we have ever stayed at. Awesome customer service during our entire stay! We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
35
5
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel was very nice. We had a room with a hot tub which was was a plus. Everything was clean. Hotel staff wasn't very friendly but they were efficient. The pool area has a water slide and a kiddie pool. Breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Book on the radisson website. They always have good deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

There really isn't too much to talk to about the hotel. The is cordial and they place is exactly what you would expect from the hotel chain. Breakfast for free is a plus, has a good selection. The fridge and microwave in the room is also a bonus. Was there on a Fall color tour so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. The hot tub is nice and big and worked great after a day of hiking. I would come to the hotel again, but I would insist that it have to be this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidsonville, Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed here because of close proximity to airport. (Stayed 3 nights out of a 12 day vacation at beginning and end) Got in after 11pm, the hotel paid for cab from airport. Breakfast was great, wide variety of foods. Staff very pleasant. Nice quite business office for internet access with laser printer. Great for printing boarding passes etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed for two nights at this hotel. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and pool area hot tub nice and big. I did find the cost a little high, ($169 USD per night during the week), given the distance from downtown. Proximity to Gander Mountain was nice, and Outback Restaurant is across the parking lot if you want to indulge and not worry about driving.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldybug252000
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Had a Crowdcut deal to use, the kids had never been up to Duluth so decided to spend a day there and stay overnight.

The front desk girl didnt really know the best way to get there. I was on my way, following my gps and i called to make sure i was going the right way and she had no idea where i was... I asked, are you at the top of the hill, and she goes, "what hill"!!! 75% of the damn city seems like its located on a hill and she doesnt realize she is on a hill. well i got frustrated, and turned around, coming "down the hill" (that i wasnt on)--according to her, there is not hill in Duluth... she had us go through downtown, and around and "up the hills" other side i figured out. I get there and she tells me she had no idea where we were. Oh yea, i meant to mention she asked me if we were in Duluth at one point while giving me directions, and yea, thats when i got frustrated. No... we are in Wisconsin Dells...Anyway, So we finally make it there, and check in and i find a map to see where we were, and come to find out we were actually on the street the hotel was on,--as our gps said, we just had to follow it up the hill and we would have hit it. I guess she goes to work and home, never explores any other part of the cit. which is a block away, so she doesnt know that she is actually on a hill or that there is more than one way to get to the hotel.

The pool is really shallow, as i had read on other reviews, how do you have a slide that lands you in 4feet of water? Ends up just being a fancy slip n slide.. another complaint i had read was about the chloring, they definitely overuse the chlorine it seems.. Eyes burned all nite--even after leaving the pool. And you couldnt even stay sittin in the hot tub, it felt like someone was pouring the chlorine in your eyes over there.

Breakfast was good, had more than i expected. Eggs, and cheese and some kind of meat.

The suite was a little dissapointing, i thought there was a separate bdrm according to the picture, but there wasnt. it was the bathroom in the pic. Other than that, it was a nice clean room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This hotel is located about 10 minutes from downtown duluth. It is located by miller hill mall. the hotel was very clean, quiet.breakfast was very good, has nice workout area (small), pool area has a water slide, pool itself a little small. The bed was very comfortable (king standard room), pillows were even ok. The shampoos and lotion given to you were name brand shampoos and lotion. Elevator, ice machine, vending machine I believe are on each floor. Second floor for sure.
I would for sure stay here again and not pay full price in Canal Park.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#8 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Duluth North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.