We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Very Impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Duluth North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Very Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for the first time during a family trip to the North Shore. What a pleasant surprise! Super comfy beds & a very quiet hotel. Everything was very clean & well kept. Our kids LOVED seeing a Mama Deer & her babies right outside our hotel room window! The pool area was awesome - a heated shallow pool for the little ones, a hot tub and a smallish swimming pool with water slide - just enough to keep our family busy, and NOT over crowded like other hotels we've stayed in. The continental breakfast was great in the mornings, a nice bonus to a beautiful hotel. We will definately stay here again when we are in town!

Room Tip: Watch for local groupons and other specials, you can snag a GREAT deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    55
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
59
41
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
N Saint Paul
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Hotel was clean, rooms were good size, (I stayed in a Suite). The front desk was a little busy when I got there and only one person at front desk helping. A little spendy for being so far from Canal Park. Breakfast and pool were great.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

When we arrived we did not have a copy of the coupon we used for the stay. They let us use there business center to print one up. They also worked to get us our stay in one room instead of switching rooms as planned. The room was nice the hotel was well kept. One problem was the pool smelled so bad the chlorine hurt my eyes when we opened the lobby door. Breakfast was nice not your plain compimentry breakfast eggs , sausage plus the normal array.it was about a 15 minute trip to the canal parliament area but i would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This was our first stay at a Country Inn & Suites and I was quite impressed. It was newer than I expected and well maintained.Our room was large with a frig and microwave and king size bed. Very clean and the bed was perfect for us. Not much of a view but that's okay. We did not go in the huge pool area because of all the kids using the giant twist slide but we did use the business office, two nice pc's and printers. The location was across from Miller Mall but we were only intereted in the Canal Park area by the lake so it was a bit further than we would have liked. Nice enough staff. Our first day breakfast was quite good but the next day, not so much. Lots of choices and the entree changes daily but I didn't care for ther stange version of eggs benendict. There were other things to eat so it was okay. The breakfast room was quite crowded every day. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Awesome location for shopping- can see Kohl's and other mall area stores. Nice room- had a suite. Waterslide was good but the pool is small.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Basically .. THE BEST! Our room was wonderful, shower was HOT, staff helpful and friendly, meals were great, and EVERYTHING WAS SPOTLESS!!

Next to airport (but you don't hear it), very close to anything "Miller Hill" related, and about 5 - 10 minutes to downtown and Canal Park area.

Starting to go to Duluth more, and we just found our best "favorite spot"!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becker, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

My family and I stayed for two nights and it is a great hotel for the money especially compared to the others in the area. The breakfast was great and the rooms were spacious. The only down side is that our 5 year daughter could not ride the water slide. An employee informed us that you have to be at least 48 inches tall to ride and she cannot ride with anyone else. That sucked because that is one of the reasons we went to this hotel over others is because they had a slide. The rest of the pool is kinda small but the kiddie pool and the whirlpool nicely sized. Over all we would stay again but I would wait until she was a little taller.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Duluth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Duluth North

Address: 4257 Haines Road, Duluth, MN 55811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Duluth
#7 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Duluth North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Duluth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth North Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth North
Country Inn Duluth
Duluth Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Duluth North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.