We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lester Park

Lester Park
Duluth, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 47 attractions in Duluth
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I loved this park. It was my first time hiking so I would say this is a basic path, not real long and not hard to traverse. We took our dog (leashed) while many other dogs were off leash. The views are amazing with beautiful trees, waterfalls, bridges, a gazebo deep into the park.

I can't say enough about Lester Park - simply amazing! I would probably go all the time if I lived in the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lakeside Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Lester Park is a fantastic park with many trails for hiking/walking with picturesque views of the Lester River. The playground equipment was destroyed in the 2012 flooding and is in the process of being replaced.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a great park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Discovered this park when we decided to do some geocaching. Excited to come back to walk the trails when we visit Duluth again. I didn't even know that gem was there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermantown
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“also a historic park, great for picnics!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

good tables nice grounds, tall swing if still have them, lots to see , easy paths, rail bridge for looking at. Sometimes the scenic railroad does a pickup there. I think it's huuuge river , esp. in spring, the tall banks and cliffs make it look smaller. Good for a family amble.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“One of my absolute favorite walks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Whenever I am in Duluth, I make sure I have at least an hour to walk the forested trail up and down stream in Lester Park. The Seven Bridges are impressive and a milestone for our way we dealt with the depression of the 30's. The playground is not much nor are the toilet facilities, but I forgive that for the bucolic feel of the place.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lester Park also viewed

 

Been to Lester Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lester Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lester Park to your Saves list