We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Duluth experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Self Discovery Adventures

Self Discovery Adventures
1346 W Arrowhead Rd, #333, Duluth, MN 55812
+(1)218-409-6896
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 15 activities in Duluth
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Self Discovery Adventures is a local outdoor adventure company located in Duluth, MN supplying people of any background with opportunities to explore Lake Superior, the St. Louis River, and the Lake Superior Hiking Trail.Our Daily Guided Adventures include four hour kayaking, hiking, biking, and canoeing trips. We provide all the equipment, snacks, cultural and natural history, and a fantastic lunch. Our trips are flexible and open to any type of adventurer.For those who simply want to view the city of Duluth from the waters of Lake Superior, we rent our brand new Wilderness Systems kayaks out for one hour, three hour, or all day sessions. The rental, again, includes everything you will need for the day: a kayak, paddle, life jacket, dry bag, and advice from our staff.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Best Duluth experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

First time kayaking and an awesome place to start with.
Self Discovery Adventures did a great job, best and most convenient location good rates and awesome guides.
I was nervous about falling in the lake but that went away as soon as we got in the water, guides did an awesome job explain and showing the techniques, and I have to say their kayaks are totally safe, couldn’t tip over even if I tried (and someone in our group did try)
Company with great appreciation for their customers deservers to expand and show the great city of Duluth in the best light

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“Wedding Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Andrea made it exceptionally easy for me to book a morning trip for my brother and his groomsmen on the day before his wedding. Matti and John were exceptional guides and helped us all enjoy our time on the lake. I would strongly recommend Self Discovery Adventures for anyone, with any level of experience, to enjoy Lake Superior. Thanks Again!
Andy G

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Kayaking on Lake Superior made easy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

As a family of four (two children under 17) we were spending only two days in Duluth, but we wanted to go out on the lake. Self Discovery Adventures made this easy all the way: easy to book, easy to learn, and easy to enjoy! Our guide Matti not only was a good instructor, he shared with us very enthousiastically his vast knowledge of the area. We had 4 great hours out on the lake, but the experience we had will last a lifetime! We can totally recommend Andrea and her crew as the perfect start for a great outdoors experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We highly recommend Self Discovery Adventures for your next guided tour of the Duluth area. The entire experience exceeded our expectations and came in at a very reasonable, competitive price. Andrea was extremely helpful answering questions via e-mail a few days before our Kayak tour and Kris was a very personable, knowledgeable guide during the tour. My wife and I are overall impressed with this company. We are confident you’ll have a similar, positive experience when you book your tour!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This company was so nice and down to earth. Definitely giving them 5 stars. And- got a great recommendation for a fishing location. Thank you Self Discovery Adventures!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Self Discovery Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Self Discovery Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Self Discovery Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.