We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza & Cheese Bread but. . .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Italian Pizza

Vintage Italian Pizza
3901 Grand Ave, Duluth, MN 55807-2851
218-624-9090
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #78 of 226 restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Cheese Bread but. . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in Duluth and had VIP deliver our pizza to our room. Arrived fairly quickly about 40 mins. Pizza is very tasty, has a cracker type crust. Their cheese bread and marinara sauce is fab. The only real complaint I have is there specials need coupons and where do you print out coupons in a hotel?! I think it would be a lot easier if they would just have coupon codes to order online...coupons are a pain!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    3
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Minnesota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Incredible gyro's, great pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We never had food that was less than great at this restaurant, but I highly recommend their pizza and their gyro sandwiches. Everything is good, and their service is friendly and efficient.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We love VIP pizza and you can get it cooked or uncooked. We like the uncooked pizza and how fresh it is and it cooks up great. We like it better than the cooked pizza. They have specials on certain days and we will get extra to keep in the freezer for another day. They also now have pasta available for takeout and have whole wheat crust and gluten free crust available. Great staff always willing to help. They also deliver, even lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You will be happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I eat here alot, my cheaper version of Sammy's but not quite as good. Just had my family in town and they loved it. Good pizza great prices.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is just a great tasting pizza. When my son comes home from the East coast we always have a pizza party with Vintage Pizza for all the relatives. It's done just right!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vintage Italian Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Vintage Italian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Italian Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.