We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ammmaaaazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
118 S 27th Ave W, Duluth, MN 55806-1822
218-726-1150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 200 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American, Organic, Barbecue, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ammmaaaazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The atmosphere is fun, the staff knows what they are doing, and the menu is delicious. Everything you eat tastes fresh because it is. Local products make the flavors so tasty!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    161
    55
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent, unique food, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've visited Duluth Grill before and returned recently with several friends. Every time we've eaten here, the food has been excellent, with great choices that include organic, gluten free, and natural options. The service has been very good to great every time, but the restaurant does get packed out, so expect to spend a little more time there. During this last visit, we ate there twice and called ahead about 15 minutes before our arrival both times. I highly recommend calling ahead, as we were seated within a couple of minutes of our arrival, rather than having to wait for a table as others were doing. The restaurant doesn't really have any "ambiance", since it is so crowded and noisy, but the food is well worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“SO good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family visited the Duluth Grill and fell in love- the menu was huge, the food was fresh and delicious and everything (including the service) was fantastic! New favorite for sure... :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beyond expectations!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wow!!!! Got here on a Thursday shortly after noon and they were packed. Wait was about 20 minutes but willing to wait. They pushed two tables together for our group of 6 and Allison was our very friendly server.

She immediately brought waters, little covered cups for the kids, and got our drink orders. She came back and talked about the menus highlights!! From personal favorites to bestsellers!! Allison gets 10 stars if possible!!

Once we ordered the portions were huge!!! We all shared samples of the others meals and we were even delighted by the homemade sauces.(ketchup, ranch,bbq, and tartar)

We indulged in desserts and pushed our stomachs to the limit. Homemade shakes for the kids and two desserts to share for the adults. The banana creme pie certainly lives up to the hype!!

Allison poured us all fresh refills in to go cups knowing we had a two hour drive. She deserved her tip and then some. On our way out she talked my wife into buying the Duluth grill cook book. She got hugs and kisses from the kiddos!

This is now on the itinerary EVERY Duluth trip!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“How Did we miss this for all these years?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our son has lived in Duluth since 2006 and until a friend took him to the Duluth Grill recently, we had never heard of this fantastic restaurant. The restaurant was busy when we arrived at about 1 pm so we had to wait but not long; it gave me a chance to look at the handmade mugs and cookbook. It was hard to decide what to order since the menu is extensive. We each ordered something different plus an appetizer and everything was delicious. My son surprised me by buying a mug for me for my birthday and we also bought a cookbook, honey and green tomato pickles. We were too full for dessert but there is always the next time. Don't miss out on homemade food, skip the chain restaurant and try the Duluth Grill. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duluth Grill also viewed

 

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duluth Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.