We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
118 S 27th Ave W, Duluth, MN 55806-1822
218-726-1150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 199 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American, Organic, Barbecue, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Grand Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very friendly staff. Menu quite varied and tasty! Learned about their fresh vegetables and their source.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    157
    52
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never A Bad Meal Here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We recently started traveling a lot partly due to our son playing college football. Being avid Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives fans we had decided it would be fun to try some of the places we saw featured.

We were DEFINITELY not disappointed with this great family restaurant! I would say to date we have visited the Duluth Grill at least a dozen times and have NEVER had even close to a negative experience!! Great food, great service and GREAT dessert!!

I highly recommend the Banana Cream Pie!! Every visit I get one!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Delicious! Kept it simple by getting their famous pancakes. Super moist and full of flavor. They are made with cornmeal, which I picked up on. Also their food is organic! I love that. Tasted a few of the other plates and they were also amazing. Can't go wrong here. The wait gets long after about 10am or so on a Sunday. Heads up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My favorite breakfast & lunch place. The Eggs Benedict with Caprese Salad on the side is my special treat! Be sure to try the homemade jams and peanut butter on great healthy bread! You won't want to eat a dessert if you've had a meal..bring home a Banana Cream Pie for later..so yummy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, lots of it and priced right.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Been here many times and I even think I have reviewed it in the past. Since the first time I was there I had the turkey dinner twice and thought it was just ok. Lots of little pieces of turkey in a tasty dressing with potatoes. Hearty but I got the feeling I got the last little pieces they could find. Will go back but not order the turkey. This time I had the duck confite omelet and it was very good, especially since it's something you won't find on a lot of menus. Wife had the basic eggs with sausages. They use Jones pork sausage, three of them. She also had blueberry scones and loved them. Guests had huevos rancheros and eggs Benedict accompanied by red velvet hash made of roasted vegetables. She loved the hash and thought the eggs were fine. I will go back again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duluth Grill also viewed

 

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duluth Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.