We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local food restaurant, down home food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duluth Grill

Duluth Grill
118 S 27th Ave W, Duluth, MN 55806-1822
218-726-1150
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 229 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Local food restaurant, down home food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Duluth Grill has a great menue. Their bison burger is s"something to die for" . meatloaf is great. The menue has something for everyone. They have numerous vegetarian and gluten free items. We've been there many times and each time the food is great. Try their pie. It is terrific and can be shared. Service is good, although sometimes slow.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    124
    39
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Okay but a little pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The service was very good but the food is a little pricey. It cost us $35.00 (with tip) for two breakfasts that were okay but not fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Delicious breakfast....be prepared to wait on the weekends. Home made peanut butter is awesome, as is the homemade ketchup. Alakef coffee is the best coffee in Duluth...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Get the cheesecake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

How can you not love food that is homemade? It was so fresh and so yummy. It was also my birthday so we got to pick a dessert for free. We shared the homemade cheesecake and you could absolutely tell it was homemade, you could even taste little sugar granules that had been whipped in. We also had the bison burger which was very good! The homemade ketchup is alright, and the fries were different but yummy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had heard and read good things about the Duluth Grill. We arrived at 10am on a Friday morning and it was really busy. The wait staff was friendly and attentive. The food, however, was just fair. I had a huge pancake that was cool (the butter would not melt) and was falling apart without flavor. My companion had French Toast that was also tepid and medicore to the taste. Bacon and eggs were excellent. We both had iced tea that was missing the tea--slighlty colored water. This is not what we had in mind. We will try again sometime, but the Rustic Inn, Castle Danger, is about 30 minutes away and a far better value with far better food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Duluth Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duluth Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.