We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great college neighborhood eatery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bulldog Pizza & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bulldog Pizza & Grill
101 Mount Royal Shopping Cir, Duluth, MN 55803
(218) 728-3663
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 230 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great college neighborhood eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Land-locked by residential areas on all sides, there's not a lot in the way of bars, restaurants and shopping near the University of Minnesota Duluth. The one exception has always been Bulldog Pizza, which has varied in menu and quality over the years, but is definitely a great dining option in the UMD neighborhood. On a recent visit with the family, we had pizza, cheese bread, salads and a kids' meal. Service was attentive, the food was great and didn't take too long to appear at the table.

Their menu is huge, with sandwiches, pastas, dinner salads and a wide variety of kids' offerings, in addition to the very good pizzas. Bulldog is a great post-game spot after on-campus sporting events. Good to know that with all the changes around UMD, this place is a mainstay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The quality & quantity doesn't match the price.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Avoid this place. Prices are high because of location. The food is average at best. Lots of other places in the area doing the exact same thing except way better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
527 reviews 527 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Bulldog Pizza is more than pizza, their whole huge menu is excellent. We've been here numerous times and have always had great food at reasonable prices.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We Love It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We live close and eat here often. Service is great, brew and wine selection is good, pizzas don't last very long, and boneless buffalo wings are incredible with blue cheese.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food - service was lacking this time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is one of our favorite places to eat when we come to Duluth. We love the pizza and it did not disappoint this time. Unfortunately, though, the service was not as good as it has been in the past. It seemed to take forever for our pizza to arrive and our server completely forgot to put in our appitizer order. But, we will still come back again, because of the pizza.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bulldog Pizza & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bulldog Pizza & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bulldog Pizza & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.