We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not like” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Old Country Buffet

Old Country Buffet
1600 Miller Trunk Hwy, Ste 215, Duluth, MN 55811-5636
218-722-4546
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 231 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“do not like”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

this place has had the same thing to eat since the day it open... some of the food has sat out for hours DRIED OUT... I also think the prce is way to igh for what you get ... would never go and eat there again .. never

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wrenshall, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of our top places to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Well my family and I always like eating here. I do like buffets more than some, and this place is as good as most of them. I like being able to get what I want and get it quickly. The food quality here is always good and it's warm as well. The salad bar is just fantastic, the taco bar is great and the desert bar as well. And the test of the main food is equally good. Last night I had steak and got seconds cause it was so good. My 8 & 10 year old daughters love this place very much and it's great to see them have choices that they like. It's very hard to not over eat though because it's so tasty. I've never been disappointed here and I know I will eat here many more times to come!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Adequite”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The food is all bland and salty. It is hard to get anyone to clean your table:(

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
International Falls, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What the heck.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We walked in to have a quick no frills dinner but got turned around at the register. The gal said " sorry, we close shortly" it was 8:15, they close at 8:30. Apparently they clean up and lock the doors to go home AT 8:30. Whatever. We ate at Applebees next door and were in and out in less than an hour, with $5 appetizers, drinks( free refills mind you ) and they dont close til 1 am.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoho National Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“best choice of different people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

love the buffet , only problem always over do it , good salad bar, more than enough food for picky family members to choice from, the best desert bar.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Country Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Old Country Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Country Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.