We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotcakes and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNCLE Louis Cafe

UNCLE Louis Cafe
520 E 4th St, Duluth, MN 55805-1936
218-727-4518
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 227 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotcakes and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for breakfast while passing througg Deluth. All our meals were great, attentive servixe and clean diner style atmosphere. I dound the pancakes to be unique and very good. I highly recommend for breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Can't get enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The first time we came here, we were a large group of 8. The staff accommodated us even though the restaurant is fairly small. We have never had a meal where every single one of us LOVED the meal. We each ordered something a little different, and we all tried each other's meal. Everything was DELICIOUS!!!! We have been here every single time we're in town and have never been disappointed!! Don't let the small storefront fool you, you will be amazed by their large portions and everything is great, you can't go wrong! Breakfast all day? Who can beat that??

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Top three breakfasts in Duluth, top greasy spoon any where”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

A $7 breakfast that is delicious. There's nothing else to be said. The wait staff is always on point, and the food comes out hot and fresh and FAST. Must visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast - good value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Uncle Louis was recommended by the front desk at our hotel and we were very happy with our experience. We had to wait - it's really busy on Saturday morning - and sat at the counter. The service was prompt and the food was great. The portions were quite large so consider sharing! They have a homemade cinnamon syrup that is delicious. And if you ask they will sell you some.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, down home breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

People line up outside this little gem for wonderful breakfast food. The french toast is dipped in pancake batter and topped with strawberries it is the best!. Love their hashbrowns!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNCLE Louis Cafe also viewed

 

Been to UNCLE Louis Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNCLE Louis Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.