We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable & Fast Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribou Coffee

Caribou Coffee
307 Canal Park Dr, Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 786-0985
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #33 of 225 restaurants in Duluth
Restaurant details
Kasota, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Reliable & Fast Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good coffee & very fast service even though the line was back to the entrance. The staff was hopping & we received our pastries & coffee quickly. Someone ahead of us in line also kindly gave us their buy one get one free receipt!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    20
    6
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Earth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Baristas do a great job!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

For as busy as this location is, they are always well staffed and there's hardly a wait for your drink.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Odd smell, odd tasting drinks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've been in probably 50 Caribou Coffee's in my life, and this was the oddest smelling Caribou I ever walked in to. Sort of smells like roasted sewage if I had to pin it down.

My wife ordered a cold coffee, and my son ordered a kids cold chocolate, I had drip.

My wife said her cold coffee tasted odd, my son slurped up his cold chocolate because it had chocolate, and my drip was very acidic but still drinkable.

Not sure what this one is doing different, but we didn't go back in the 3 days we were there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Why did they have to close these everywhere else???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I love Caribou. Their coffee drinks are so much better than the big green competitor! Long live Campfire Mochas! I guess you have to go to Minnesota now to get one though.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slow service, mediocre taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Usually I love Caribou, but the service was pretty slow at this one, and the taste of my Cappuccino was off, almost burnt tasting. Maybe it was just a fluke. The woman who took my order was friendly though.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribou Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Caribou Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribou Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.