We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pho lunch in Duluth, Minnesota” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Saigon

Taste of Saigon
394 S Lake Ave, Ste 105, Duluth, MN 55802-2336
218-727-1598
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #46 of 226 restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
COLOMBIA
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pho lunch in Duluth, Minnesota”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I never imagined eating a delicious chicken PHO lunch in the heart of Duluth ,Minnesota.
We ate this dish many times while in Viet Nam and I can say for a fact that this was made
and served exactlty as it should be.
Very good service and great prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    26
    19
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lots of choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tried out the curried chicken with cashews and my wife had the chicken with pea pods ..we also tried out the Vietnamese egg rolls which were tasty ..the curried chicken was very flavor-able but next time I would order it made a little more spicy as this was our first visit..the chicken with pea pods I would rate as average..a warning to first timers the portions are huge..I enjoy spicier foods but my wife does not so we ordered two dishes..one order can feed two or three very easily ..will go back to this restaurant to try out some more dishes next time we are in Duluth!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A new favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had lunch for a second time at the restaurant and the service is very quick and the food great - I know we will be back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, WI
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Vietnamese restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The curry chicken was excellent. The portions were huge! The spicy veges with cashews was wonderful but very, very spicy. The prices are very reasonable. I noticed they were crowed for lunch so went for supper.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Canal Park choices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We love to visit Duluth because it has so much to offer, but one trip was a disappointment as far as our restaurant pick. Taste of Saigon was clean, the staff were very friendly and efficient, and the portions were generous/affordable. Also the location is great because you can shop in the DeWitt building after a meal. But the actual taste of the food was average. The presentation of the food (I ordered the Sweet and Sour) was bland and lacked color. It really seemed run of the mill and lacked effort. Just adding some pineapple and green pepper would have helped, instead of having a plate of all brown food placed in front of you. We would go again, but only as a last option.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.