We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and they let you share so you can have it ALL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellisio's Italian Restaurant and Wine Bar

Bellisio's Italian Restaurant and Wine Bar
405 S Lake Ave, Duluth, MN 55802-2307
(218) 727-4921
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 229 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and they let you share so you can have it ALL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Having read that the portions were huge we shared; which allowed us to have an appetizer & desert! The carrot cake was listed as being for 2 but enough to give 6 people a good size piece!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    60
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Waterfalls and brew pubs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very good food and wine selection. Portions were huge for us. We should have shared a meal. Tables are very close together so you are part of everyone else's conversation.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Centre, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed with take out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stopped into Bellisio's 11-23-13 so I could have a good glass of wine and grab a cheese platter to go for a snack at our hotel later. As always, the wine was delicious, the setting in the bar warm and cozy, however we were very disappointed once we returned to out hotel and opened our take out. We had ordered this appetizer before and were pleased, but this was kinda pathetic. I emailed the picture along with an email to Bellisio's 11-25-13 with no response, which was more disappointing. If/when they acknowledge my email I will update this review....

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great wine catalogue and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were very impressed with the huge selection of wines. Our waitress was always there just as you needed here and was very professional and engaging. Atmosphere was very comfortable. The food choices very varied and was very good. If you have a problem with rich food ask for help. Its a great place for supper while staying in Canal Park with everything within walking distance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnes, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Steak - not so great Chicken Marsala and salad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The great atmosphere, excellent beef tenderloin and the "Wine Flight" feature (taste 4 different wines) made this a restaurant we will visit again. Skip the salad - wedge salad was a nice wedge of iceburg but the other greens were wilted. I tasted anchovie in some bites - wonder if they had just made a ceasar and reused the utensils. The chicken breast on the Chicken Marsala was DRY and overcooked. In fact I think it may have been precooked and just heated then topped with the muchroom sauce. Parmesan mashed potatoes were to die for. Their touted homemade focaccia was COLD, not room temp but COLD when served-big disappointment. Why would we go back? Now we know what to order. The steak was worth the trip (had a real charred flavor and was cooked perfeectly as ordered.) Excellent Vodka Gimlet and the wine selection mellowed out the evning. Great waitress - very professional - made the evening special.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellisio's Italian Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bellisio's Italian Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellisio's Italian Restaurant and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.