We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO YUMMY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille

Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille
600 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2222
218-726-1392
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 228 Restaurants in Duluth
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“SO YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Brewhouse has been one of my favorite spots for 10 or more years. There's no comparing their wild rice burger, it's in a category all its own. Also they have the best beer in town. HANDS DOWN. All the beer tastes yummy and I don't even drink beer that often! The Brewhouse salads are quality! You cannot be disappointed with their selection, freshness, taste and amazingness! Ah, totally moan worthy. Maple Chicken Salad...the bomb. Smokehaus Salad (I think that's what it's called) delicious, the Portobello Mushroom Salad, oh my. I'd highly recommend the Brewhouse!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    131
    131
    23
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pricey but tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food here was super good. The ranch dressing specifically is to die for! I think the burgers and fries are excellent and the beer choices are plentiful. The problem is that it is super pricey to me. I was blown away by how expensive everything was and it would have to be a special occasion for me to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis/St. Paul
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere, service just average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I took my 8 year old here for dinner during a girls-weekend in Duluth. It was an improptu dinner stop and we didn't wait more than 10-15 minutes for a table over the weekend. The fish tacos were excellent and my daughter had a quesadilla that was very good even adult standards. The ambience was lively and great to see a bit of the behind-the-kitchen action near the bar. Our waitress was a bit distracted. She forgot to bring the codiments we requested and when we left our table briefly so I could take my daughter ot the bathroom, she took our personal items to the hostess thinking that we up and left, when I told her that we would be right back. Aside from those quirks, this is a great stop and we will definitely be back. The food was fantastic and the location great. We were biking the canal walk/bike path and just parked our bikes out front with no worries. Great place to end up after a scenic ride.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice brewpub good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good beer, fun atmosphere. Had the blue cheese burger really liked it. Spouse had the white fish burger it was ok. Service was good and friendly. Would eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Service was amazing!! Try the beer sampler!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We enjoyed some excellent service at this wonderful Brewhouse. We were able to try the beer sampler which was only $7 and you got 9 shot sized samples. You normally dont get to select the samples - but we had already tried 2 full size beers so she was willing to swap those out for us.
Our waitress was friendly, funny, helpful. We split a burger and it was good. LOVED the beer battered fries. The atmosphere was great too. Wished it was facing the lake with views.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.