We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk to your Saves list
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Impressed with zest of Jen at check in and out! Helpful, suggestions and general personality. Second check in a wk later, agent had "rushed" attitude, not as willing to listen to ?'s, etc Room was okf for time spent and comparable prices in area. Appreciated the shuttle as most hotels in area do not offer!. Breakfast fit the bill, no problem with cup location!!
BEST DEAL was the cost of tickets to water park; so reasonable!! Location for use of Lakewalk trail convenient, too!!

Room Tip: Lake front rooms offer some scenery!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear MOVINGRANDMA,

Thank you for coming back to stay with us and sharing your comments. I'm sorry you did not receive the same excellent service during your second visit that Jen gave you previously, and I apologize for any disappointment or inconvenience you experienced. I'll use your review in discussions and training so this does not continue or recur. It was very nice of you to include your positive comments, and I'll be sure that Jen receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    150
    65
    23
    9
See reviews for
126
93
24
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room had a musty odor & carpet seemed slightly wet. Toilet flush seemed sluggish and was noisy. We had planned to stay two nights but with the poor condition of the room checked out next morning. Met with another unpleasant surprise during check out. The hotel was charging me $24.00 more than what I had booked for, saying the computer showed the higher rate and there was nothing they could do about it. Fortunately, I had taken a print out of the reservation and so very reluctantly they agreed to give the rate which was promised in writing. Needless to say that the whole episode left a very bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Subhas B,

I am very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of your room, and for the poor service you received at check out. Please accept my apologies for the discomfort and inconvenience we caused. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and take it very seriously when we learn we've failed, as we have in your case. We will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was very pleased with the accomodations and service at your Days Inn in Duluth, Mn. My first experience was with Jen, who gave me directions from downtown and was extremely pleasant when I arrived. The hotel was also very helpful with my request for a handicapped room. Overall, it was an good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Marion P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your excellent review about your recent stay at our hotel. It's guests like you that make our jobs of delivering excellent service and accommodations very enjoyable and rewarding. I'll make sure Jen receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were arriving in Duluth late at night and found a good deal on a room here. The room was very clean & comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Charles S,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and for posting your nice review. We are proud to deliver the best in service and accommodations at a reasonable price and glad that you found us to be a good value. I hope you will be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Address: 2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk Hotel is conveniently located just off I-35 on US Hwy 61, 2 miles north of Downtown Duluth, and offers the comforts of home at reasonable prices!All guestrooms are newly remodeled and feature amenities you count on when traveling for business or pleasure. Start your day off with a wonderful free breakfast, surf the web with free wireless high speed internet and keep up your exercise program in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.