We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice loc” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice loc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Pro-Beautiful view of the water, convenient to UMD and downtown. Very nicely updated rooms. Nice value for location.

Cons-No elevator and the breakfast was not as good as some other locations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Deawr Curt L,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a good value. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    142
    59
    22
    8
See reviews for
116
88
22
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We arrived for our 2 night stsy on Friday, June 20th. Big Grandmas Marathon weekend. Was assigned room, upon entering room beds weren't made so room hadn't been cleaned yet. Assigned a different room. Upon entering and unpacking used bathroom to find a wrapper and fruit loops in toliet along with pee on seat. Housekeeping came and cleaned it but after that made us wonder if anything was cleaned. Postcard on night stand was full of something spilled on it. I earned my 2 night stay for free for fundraising and Saturday we checked out and stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Tcounc,

I am very sorry for the poor experience you had here recently and offer my apologies for causing you disappointment and inconvenience. I will use your review in discussions and training with our housekeeping team so we can make improvements to our operation. We'd also like the opportunity to make amends, and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further. I hope we can regain your trust.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmahenry
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Nice place, comfy bed, decent pillows, convenient location. Okay the breakfast left a lot to be desired but the price was so reasonable a bagel and a tea were fine. We did avoid the back parking lot as suggested, it is quite narrow and I can see how vehicles could get dinged. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear grandmahenry,

Thank you very much for giving us a chance and posting your candid comments. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Duluth.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Address: 2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk Hotel is conveniently located just off I-35 on US Hwy 61, 2 miles north of Downtown Duluth, and offers the comforts of home at reasonable prices!All guestrooms are newly remodeled and feature amenities you count on when traveling for business or pleasure. Start your day off with a wonderful free breakfast, surf the web with free wireless high speed internet and keep up your exercise program in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.