We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room, good view, clean, friendly staff, good location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Thunder Bay
1 review
“nice room, good view, clean, friendly staff, good location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

nice room, good view, clean, friendly staff, good location, close to other eating places, close to highway

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear John W,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice comments and rating. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    120
    52
    18
    7
See reviews for
98
74
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Room was very chilly. Heat was shut off. Spider in bathtub. Plaster peeling off ceiling. Carpet stained. Tub drain clogged. Key card didn't work. Batteries dead in remote. Tub poorly cleaned. Not worth $90.00 per night. Pretty sure the cleaning staff stole a pocket knife I accidentally left in the room. Stopped back within several hours of check out and of course they claimed they never found a knife. Oh well, at least it wasn't a very valuable one. Just a beat up hunting knife. In my opinion, for $90.00 per night, I shouldn't walk into a cold, marginally dirty room with a bad key card and a non working remote. Won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Look at other options-no swimming pool, poorly prepped-not worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Jeff G,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of our hotel. I am truly sorry you were disappointed in our accommodations and service and offer my apologies. I you are willing to give us the opportunity to take this right for you, please contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com at your convenience. I will use your comments in discussions and training to improve our operations so other don't have a similar experience. We value your feedback and your business and hope you will consider giving us a chance to regain your trust on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Days Inn Lakewalk Duluth

Stayed for one night in November 2013
at the Days Inn Lakewalk in Duluth. As to break up driving home. Was well located in the city off London Road and very easy to find. Parking was very big and lots of space. Check in was fast and efficient. The entire staff was very friendly and all took extra steps in making the stay as pleasant as possible. Room was neat, clean, and quiet. Hotel did offer a complimentary breakfast which was decent. Staff was friendly and kind.Quiet and great for a good night sleep. The WIFI connection is great. Don't need a password like at the Holiday Inn and you are connected right away unlike the Holiday Inn. Hotel was clean and attractive, simple but good. only bad part no elevator. i am ok with walking stairs though. I had a room facing the lake and easy walk to the Lakewalk in Duluth as i never did that attraction before. Nice big screen tv in room. Heater not as good but ok. Beds very comfortable. Good hot water from the shower. I travel as a solo to this hotel and would stay here again. I would recommend this property to others. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Go walk the Lakewalk and have the complimentay breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The entire staff was very friendly and all took extra steps in making the stay as pleasant as possible. Room was neat, clean, and quiet. Need to improve on breakfast choices, something hot would be good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Address: 2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk Hotel is conveniently located just off I-35 on US Hwy 61, 2 miles north of Downtown Duluth, and offers the comforts of home at reasonable prices!All guestrooms are newly remodeled and feature amenities you count on when traveling for business or pleasure. Start your day off with a wonderful free breakfast, surf the web with free wireless high speed internet and keep up your exercise program in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.