We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dads surgery stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    134
    56
    20
    8
See reviews for
109
83
21
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washburn, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Special medical rate was $49.
Room is quiet, tastefully decorated. Bathroom is a teeny bit on the worn side but NOT AN ISSUE. Small fridge, outlets on bedside lamp for computer, wifi with no need for password, ironing board and iron, ice down the hall, desk, coffee maker, easy parking, clean, shuttle to nearby medical destinations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Pearl413,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. I'm glad you were happy with your room and the rate you received. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baudette, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our room was next to the door and so every time someone came or went our room vibrated with the extra noise. Both mornings our room filled with cigarette smoke. At first we thought someone was smoking outside and it was just coming in, the second morning we checked and there was no one, so someone on our end was smoking in their room. The first morning we went down to breakfast and there was no one attending it, and very little left, we were there a half hour before they closed down. The final morning a diesel truck parked outside our window and our room filled with diesel even though our window was closed; we headed down to breakfast and the smell was still there when we got back to our room. Outside the entry door is a cement slab, both days you could smell cat urine. When we explained everything on our check out the young man took notes; and that was all. Will we stay there again, probably not. We will also share with others of our experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear L V,

I am very sorry you were disappointed with us during your recent stay and offer my apologies. We endeavor to give all our guests an enjoyable stay and we take it very seriously when we learn we have fallen short. We would like an opportunity to discuss this further with you and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com. We value your business and feedback and hope to hear from you soon, and that you will give us a chance to make amends. I will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. I hope you will let us do what we can to earn your respect on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after making reservations at the radisson and then canceling those due to the bad reviews on tripadvisor. We had stayed here once before about 12 years ago. Nice but not spectacular. This time we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel has been updated! From the popcorn in the lobby to the ultra clean rooms we would stay here again hands down. Economical and pleasant are my buzzwords for here. We had a dead battery in our car when we awoke. The front desk called over to a sister hotel and had someone come over and provide a jump at NO COST! Service with a smile!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear youthhockeymom,

Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us and for posting your excellent comments and 5 star rating. Its guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk

Address: 2211 London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk Hotel is conveniently located just off I-35 on US Hwy 61, 2 miles north of Downtown Duluth, and offers the comforts of home at reasonable prices!All guestrooms are newly remodeled and feature amenities you count on when traveling for business or pleasure. Start your day off with a wonderful free breakfast, surf the web with free wireless high speed internet and keep up your exercise program in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.