We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little Thai restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pak's Green Corner - CLOSED

Pak's Green Corner
4131 Grand Avenue, Duluth, MN
218-624-9999
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Hammondsport, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great little Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stopped in to this restaurant with a friend for a quick lunch before heading out of town. So glad I did! The waitress was very personable and gavexa great overview of the specials, menu, and deserts. I got green curry and my friend got Thai Basil. Both were excellent and served up quickly. Id highly recommend this restaurant. I hear the flan deserts are excellent, but I was too full to find out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty like as home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lunch order was extensive and taken by very helpful and all-round delightful owner, Pak.
Truly fresh and very crisp vegetable medley with chicken was wonderful. My all-time favorite, Pad Thai with tofu was excellent. The tofu done to a tee. The restaurant was busy for lunch, but service was timely and very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth finding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was sent here by the helpful folks at Tortoise and Hare shoes who highly recommended the place. I was not disappointed. Do not be put off by the exterior appearance and when you walk in there will not be much ambiance but...the food is great! Since my first visit I have been back several times and it has been consistently wonderful!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of the best meals for under $10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went here for lunch, and while I can say it didn't look like much from the outside.....don't judge a book by it's cover! Just really good, fresh Thai food! A great value and real hidden gem! It seems a little out of the way or off the beaten path, but boy was it good.....and so reasonable!

we will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Here in Duluth on vacation and have been eating a lot of Walleye! Decided to try something different, and after reading all the great reviews, we settled on Pak's. It was terrific. Had the coconut soup with shrimp, some of the tiny spring rolls, green curry with mock duck, the mango and sweet rice, and Thai iced tea. Everything was wonderful! Had never had mock duck before, and it was ok but next time I'll stick to shrimp. Very friendly and prompt service, even though there was a bit of a crowd. Hope to come back here another year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pak's Green Corner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pak's Green Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.