We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty like as home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pak's Green Corner

Pak's Green Corner
4131 Grand Avenue, Duluth, MN
218-624-9999
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #4 of 225 restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty like as home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lunch order was extensive and taken by very helpful and all-round delightful owner, Pak.
Truly fresh and very crisp vegetable medley with chicken was wonderful. My all-time favorite, Pad Thai with tofu was excellent. The tofu done to a tee. The restaurant was busy for lunch, but service was timely and very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    31
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth finding!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was sent here by the helpful folks at Tortoise and Hare shoes who highly recommended the place. I was not disappointed. Do not be put off by the exterior appearance and when you walk in there will not be much ambiance but...the food is great! Since my first visit I have been back several times and it has been consistently wonderful!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of the best meals for under $10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went here for lunch, and while I can say it didn't look like much from the outside.....don't judge a book by it's cover! Just really good, fresh Thai food! A great value and real hidden gem! It seems a little out of the way or off the beaten path, but boy was it good.....and so reasonable!

we will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Here in Duluth on vacation and have been eating a lot of Walleye! Decided to try something different, and after reading all the great reviews, we settled on Pak's. It was terrific. Had the coconut soup with shrimp, some of the tiny spring rolls, green curry with mock duck, the mango and sweet rice, and Thai iced tea. Everything was wonderful! Had never had mock duck before, and it was ok but next time I'll stick to shrimp. Very friendly and prompt service, even though there was a bit of a crowd. Hope to come back here another year!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best food in Duluth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wow! After reading all the great reviews, we had to try it for ourselves. The place is small and quaint, the menu is fairly limited, but the service and food are EXCELLENT!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pak's Green Corner also viewed

 

Been to Pak's Green Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pak's Green Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.