We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to Duluth.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azteca's Mexican Grill

Azteca's Mexican Grill
2224 Mountain Shadow Drive, Duluth, MN
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #121 of 226 restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great addition to Duluth.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Almost everything was delicious. I had the shrimp faijitas, my husband had the enchilada platter. Mine entree was good minus the beans. They tasted a bit burnt. All the enchilada's were great except the beef.

Fun atmosphere with amazing wall paintings. Just a fun place to be with great, friendly service. Next time we will try some authentic drinks and stay away from the HFCS margaritas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    1
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“love the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Really great food,sauces,hot sauce,rice etc. Shrimp enchildas marvelous. Enchildas salsa verde great,chimis terrific. Unique handpainted decor. Reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We eat out a lot, and love Mexican food, but we won't come back to this restaurant. The food was bland, the salsa was bottled, the plates were cold, and the pork was greasy. The service was great, but the wait staff should not wear powerful cologne as it could send some people into an allergy attack!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic and Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Azteca is now offering breakfast! We stopped there last week and had wonderfully authentic chilaquilles. The food is not fancy but it is delicious and reasonably priced and the service is friendly. Parking is easy and free. Try their cheese sauce for your chips and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Azteca's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azteca's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.