We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to Duluth.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azteca's Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Azteca's Mexican Grill
2224 Mountain Shadow Drive, Duluth, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 229 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great addition to Duluth.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Almost everything was delicious. I had the shrimp faijitas, my husband had the enchilada platter. Mine entree was good minus the beans. They tasted a bit burnt. All the enchilada's were great except the beef.

Fun atmosphere with amazing wall paintings. Just a fun place to be with great, friendly service. Next time we will try some authentic drinks and stay away from the HFCS margaritas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“love the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Really great food,sauces,hot sauce,rice etc. Shrimp enchildas marvelous. Enchildas salsa verde great,chimis terrific. Unique handpainted decor. Reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We eat out a lot, and love Mexican food, but we won't come back to this restaurant. The food was bland, the salsa was bottled, the plates were cold, and the pork was greasy. The service was great, but the wait staff should not wear powerful cologne as it could send some people into an allergy attack!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Already reviewed this on TripAdvisor. So just go to that site and you can find my review. In fact, since I already gave it a great rating there, not sure why it was on this list again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Authentic and Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Azteca is now offering breakfast! We stopped there last week and had wonderfully authentic chilaquilles. The food is not fancy but it is delicious and reasonably priced and the service is friendly. Parking is easy and free. Try their cheese sauce for your chips and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Azteca's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azteca's Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.