We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to Duluth.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Azteca's Mexican Grill

Azteca's Mexican Grill
2224 Mountain Shadow Drive, Duluth, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 238 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great addition to Duluth.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Almost everything was delicious. I had the shrimp faijitas, my husband had the enchilada platter. Mine entree was good minus the beans. They tasted a bit burnt. All the enchilada's were great except the beef.

Fun atmosphere with amazing wall paintings. Just a fun place to be with great, friendly service. Next time we will try some authentic drinks and stay away from the HFCS margaritas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“love the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Really great food,sauces,hot sauce,rice etc. Shrimp enchildas marvelous. Enchildas salsa verde great,chimis terrific. Unique handpainted decor. Reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bunny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We eat out a lot, and love Mexican food, but we won't come back to this restaurant. The food was bland, the salsa was bottled, the plates were cold, and the pork was greasy. The service was great, but the wait staff should not wear powerful cologne as it could send some people into an allergy attack!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sailgaiamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food, excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Already reviewed this on TripAdvisor. So just go to that site and you can find my review. In fact, since I already gave it a great rating there, not sure why it was on this list again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank icanoewenonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Authentic and Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Azteca is now offering breakfast! We stopped there last week and had wonderfully authentic chilaquilles. The food is not fancy but it is delicious and reasonably priced and the service is friendly. Parking is easy and free. Try their cheese sauce for your chips and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PegasusGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca's Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Azteca's Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing