We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grizzly's Wood-Fire Grill

Grizzly's Wood-Fire Grill
310 Lake Ave S, Duluth, MN
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 229 Restaurants in Duluth
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great value and fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We ended up eating here for both nights of our stay in Duluth. The steaks are fantastic and we really liked the atmosphere in the restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bayport, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“OK place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Everyplace we went to to eat on a Sunday night was full so ended up eating here. It was right outside the door from our hotel. Waited quite awhile for a waitress. When she did come she was very friendly throughout the meal. The burgers were great. But everything you wanted on your burger is .95 extra. Someone in our group had just a salad and there was not much there to eat for $10.00! A little spendy for bar food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst steak ever”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Meal was horrible, but management did fix the problem by not charging for the meals they ruined. Drinks were awesome!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Bear Creek Pasta was quite possibly the best dish I've ever eaten in a restaurant!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grizzly's Wood-Fire Grill also viewed

 

Been to Grizzly's Wood-Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grizzly's Wood-Fire Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.