We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its windy here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Point

Park Point
45th St & Minnesota Ave., Duluth, MN 55805
218-723-3337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 39 Attractions in Duluth
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Its windy here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

At the very end of Park Point is a park that not many out of towners may know about. Miles of beaches, sandunes, amazing views. But we had high winds, rip tides and rain. It was amazing to see - how powerful Superior can be.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    33
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over the lift bridge for a nice drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We always seem to go to Park Point anytime we're at the harbor. It's a little less touristy and we just drive slow and look at all the houses and shore views. And then when we get down to the end by the airport we park the car and go for a walk on the beach. Nice and quiet, but we were there on a weekday a couple weeks after Labor Day. It's probably pretty busy during "the season," but that was the whole purpose. A little serenity with a fabulous view of the lake, the inner harbor and the Duluth skyline. Nice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hiked to end of the point”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Drove to airport, hiked from there 2 miles to the end of the point, great walk some through trees on hard path, some through loose sand. At the end we were fortunate enough to see a tanker pulling out of the harbor, quite a site.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Water was cold, but who cares! Fun in the Lake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Pack a picnic! Dip your feet in the lake, or if your crazy jump in to the 50 degree water in August! we packed a picnic on an 80 degree day and had a good 3-4 hour time!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Any time of year Park Point is a great place to visit. Scenic and unique! A stroll on the beach at any season is fun!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.