We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A walk by the lake in the sand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Point

Park Point
45th St & Minnesota Ave., Duluth, MN 55805
218-723-3337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 74 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A walk by the lake in the sand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A stroll by the big lake in the fine sand of park point is worth the drive. Keep going east and you will find blueberries when in season... worth the trip just for that.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    42
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
235 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Sandy beach dunes in Minnesota town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When you walk up the slope & down the path to the beach, you will feel the lake breeze & hear the lapping of the waves. It's like no where else around. Birding is excellent. There is a nice hiking trail past the airport -- but be wary of poison ivy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We really liked the beach and little playground. We didn't walk on the nature trail, but we did walk along the beach and found a geocache. Really beautiful spot.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa MN
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Birds, ships and people....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

While the kids love the sea gulls and people feed them non-stop, I am less inclined to want to share my space with so many birds. Very clean and entertaining time while we were there, though. Watching the people and the ships and boats is lots of fun. Lake Superior speaks for itself.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
213 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Sandy beach in Duluth? Yes!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

On a hot Duluth day you'd almost think you are "sunning" on an ocean beach. It's a large sandy beach just over the Aerial Lift Bridge...a nice break when canal park gets busy

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Point also viewed

 

Been to Park Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.