We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful garden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden

Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden
12th Ave E & London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
218 723 3337
Update attraction details
Ranked #8 of 45 attractions in Duluth
Type: Gardens, Parks
Attraction Details
Blaine, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This garden is very beautiful. The roses are lovely. It overlooks Lake Superior and the view is wonderful. Good place for a walk along the path and through the garden. Bring your camera for some nice pictures.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    23
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful walk!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

It's been years since we walked this park. Though the Viking ship is gone (or at least we didn't see it) the rest of the walk was beautiful. The mountain ash were in full bloom and the other trees were turning colors. Two ships were anchored in the bay and an ore boat came by from up the coast. Got some great pics and memories. Thanks Duluth!!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Roses everywhere even in September”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We thought we'd probably see more of what we missed by stopping in a little late in the season than what we actually saw - the beautiful and serene gardens were meticulously cared for. Groomed perfectly. What we'd planned on being a quick look/see turned into a relaxing hour and a half of slow walks through the blooming roses and all kinds of other flowers with a couple of stops to just sit and look out over the lake and enjoy the view and some good conversation. A delightful respite. We'll be back for sure.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Harbors, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful landscape and place to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Rose Gardens in Duluth are beautiful. This is a place you want to visit in the summer when the Roses and Peonies are in full swing. The smell of fresh flowers is very inviting. The gardens are beautifully designed symbolic of noble gardens of estates. I have uploaded a couple photos to give you an idea of this place. They have benches where you can sit and view the lake as well as the gardens. Attached to the rose gardens is Leif erickson park where you can walk down to the water and have a spectacular view. I recommend going to the park with friends, family, and loved ones. You will not be disappointed.

Duluth's Rose Garden offers a beautiful arrangement of more than 3,000 rose bushes and other floral delights. There's also a fountain, a marble gazebo, an herb garden and plenty of benches overlooking the lake. Direct access to the Lakewalk. (taken from exploreminnesota.com

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful park on the walkway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This rose garden is gorgeous! Worth a trip to Duluth for these roses alone. Lovely walk on the lake walk to get there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden also viewed

 

Been to Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.