We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, but roses gone” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden

Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden
12th Ave E & London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
218 723 3337
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 39 Attractions in Duluth
Type: Gardens, Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Chaska, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“ok, but roses gone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The park was pretty and had nice views. The viking ship is kind of dumpy and not really finished. Since it is fall, the roses are gone so it wasn't nearly as pretty as it could be. We did get to see the train pass under us when we were on the bridge. Nice area to get down to the shore and climb around and play.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    30
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A must stop....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a gift the Rose Garden is to the community and the traveler. Thank you to all of the volunteers and staff who make this such a beautiful place. It is truly eye-candy for anyone who stops to visit. Do stroll the rest of the park for great views of Lake Superior. [If you want to take pictures, early mornings and late afternoons are best.]

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Picturesque!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We took tons of wedding pics in this park! Amazing views and structures that were beautiful. Great views of the lake and lift bridge.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Roses were in full bloom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The roses were absoloutely stunning in September. Very beautiful place with the Lake Superior back drop

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Concord, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Soul satisfing walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It is so pretty and so peaceful. I like the walkway that goes through it and walked the whole thing. It is not a long walk but I liked that I could go at my own pace without being in any one's way.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden also viewed

 

Been to Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.