We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, but roses gone” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden

Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden
12th Ave E & London Road, Duluth, MN 55812
218 723 3337
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 84 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ok, but roses gone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The park was pretty and had nice views. The viking ship is kind of dumpy and not really finished. Since it is fall, the roses are gone so it wasn't nearly as pretty as it could be. We did get to see the train pass under us when we were on the bridge. Nice area to get down to the shore and climb around and play.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    35
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level Contributor
227 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A must stop....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a gift the Rose Garden is to the community and the traveler. Thank you to all of the volunteers and staff who make this such a beautiful place. It is truly eye-candy for anyone who stops to visit. Do stroll the rest of the park for great views of Lake Superior. [If you want to take pictures, early mornings and late afternoons are best.]

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Picturesque!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We took tons of wedding pics in this park! Amazing views and structures that were beautiful. Great views of the lake and lift bridge.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roses were in full bloom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The roses were absoloutely stunning in September. Very beautiful place with the Lake Superior back drop

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Concord, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soul satisfing walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

It is so pretty and so peaceful. I like the walkway that goes through it and walked the whole thing. It is not a long walk but I liked that I could go at my own pace without being in any one's way.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden also viewed

 

Been to Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leif Erickson Park & Rose Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.