We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Mountain

Spirit Mountain
9500 Spirit Mountain Place, Duluth, MN 55810
800-642-6377, 218-628-2891
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #14 of 45 attractions in Duluth
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located just minutes from downtown Duluth, this popular ski and snowboard recreation area features a variety of terrain for all skill levels, along with great views on the way down of Lake Superior and the St. Louis Bay. What's more, it is friendly and service-oriented.
Buffalo, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Have an alpine slide you pay to go on~some members of our family really enjoy it. Does cost extra. Open year around.
Tubing and skiing are great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    39
    12
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“back in the 1980;s we w ent up to see it Lots of challenges for people that ski”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

it a beautiful site and a challenge for advanced skiers and even pros and still has the cain home like feeling to it. fave place for the ski teams from the colleges to hand out and those Duluth college girls are awesome to look at also,WOW.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devils Lake
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Timber Twister -worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Definitely get the 10 pass as it is such a fun ride! The 5 year old 'little' enjoyed it as much as the 28 year old 'big' did! They wanted to keep going! We did do the zip line but decided it wasn't worth a second go.
Go check it out!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Spirit Mountain Campground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spirit Mountain Campground is conveniently located adjacent to Spirit Mountain Ski/Recreational Area. The campground has approximately 75 sites and offers tent sites as well as RV sites with a choice of electricity or water & electricity.

Situated on the South end of Duluth, it is a short drive from all that the great city of Duluth is known for-the Zoo, downtown Duluth, Canal Park and Miller Hill Mall.

The campground is nicely laid out in a quiet wooded area. Most sites offer privacy with brush and trees dividing them. Each site has a campfire pit.

There are several clean restroom buildings scattered throughout the campground. The restrooms are also equipped with showers free of charge.

The check-in office has a nice little gift shop, a few store essentials and firewood for sale.
An RV sewage dump station is also across from the store.

Bring your bikes with! The roads through the campground are popular with the kids for riding.

We have camped here several times over the past few years and have really enjoyed the privacy and peacefulness here.




















































A sewage dump station for RV's is located across from the office.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneota mn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unique Ride, Fun for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The alpine coaster is nothing like i have ever been on.We had a blast so we went a second time. We were told the zip line wasn't much fun by others that had been on it so we skipped that. But I would recommend the coaster to anyone.You can ride double also if you have small children.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Spirit Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.