We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids and adults!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Mountain

Spirit Mountain
9500 Spirit Mountain Place, Duluth, MN 55810
800-642-6377, 218-628-2891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 85 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located just minutes from downtown Duluth, this popular ski and snowboard recreation area features a variety of terrain for all skill levels, along with great views on the way down of Lake Superior and the St. Louis Bay. What's more, it is friendly and service-oriented.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for kids and adults!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been here about 3 times over the last couple years and obviously we like it because we keep coming back! We have only done the alpine slide (haven't been here in snow season), which is really really fun. The views you get from the hill side are great; I always make a point to take it all in! Only complaint is that it goes by too fast and seems a bit pricey for the quick ride.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank aliblue225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

First of all let me say that unless you're a world class skier, Spirit Mt. is all the mountain you need. The rates were excellent in comparison to what you would spend in Colorado and private lessons are super cheap (in comparison....) While you're there....try the Chili at the lodge.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank houstonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Alpine slide rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We came up here cuz I like roller coasters and this sounded like fun.

Tried both the alpine slide and the zip line.
Love the slide. It was great and we ride it a second time.
Skip the zip line... It is way too short and tame. (Ride the slide again )

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWith3Kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alpine Slide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had fun as adults and a 13 year old on this run through the woods. The Zipline and mini-golf did not appeal to us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lavenderfarm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you need a place to sleep for one night and your expectations are low, this is the place for you!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

There are no sound barriers- be prepared to hear all of your neighbors- in the hall and both above and next to you. If you're the party group, request lower level rooms. If you want sleep, request a top floor corner room. And if you're gluten-free, bring your own breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keilwitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Spirit Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing