We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids and adults!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spirit Mountain

Spirit Mountain
9500 Spirit Mountain Place, Duluth, MN 55810
800-642-6377, 218-628-2891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 47 attractions in Duluth
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located just minutes from downtown Duluth, this popular ski and snowboard recreation area features a variety of terrain for all skill levels, along with great views on the way down of Lake Superior and the St. Louis Bay. What's more, it is friendly and service-oriented.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for kids and adults!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been here about 3 times over the last couple years and obviously we like it because we keep coming back! We have only done the alpine slide (haven't been here in snow season), which is really really fun. The views you get from the hill side are great; I always make a point to take it all in! Only complaint is that it goes by too fast and seems a bit pricey for the quick ride.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    43
    12
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

First of all let me say that unless you're a world class skier, Spirit Mt. is all the mountain you need. The rates were excellent in comparison to what you would spend in Colorado and private lessons are super cheap (in comparison....) While you're there....try the Chili at the lodge.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Alpine slide rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We came up here cuz I like roller coasters and this sounded like fun.

Tried both the alpine slide and the zip line.
Love the slide. It was great and we ride it a second time.
Skip the zip line... It is way too short and tame. (Ride the slide again )

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Alpine Slide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had fun as adults and a 13 year old on this run through the woods. The Zipline and mini-golf did not appeal to us.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“If you need a place to sleep for one night and your expectations are low, this is the place for you!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

There are no sound barriers- be prepared to hear all of your neighbors- in the hall and both above and next to you. If you're the party group, request lower level rooms. If you want sleep, request a top floor corner room. And if you're gluten-free, bring your own breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spirit Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Spirit Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spirit Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Spirit Mountain to your Saves list