We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spend a leisurly drive(or bike ride on the beautiful shores of Lake Superior!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minnesota's North Shore Scenic Drive

Minnesota's North Shore Scenic Drive
Duluth, MN
800-429-9297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 Activities in Duluth
Type: Scenic drives, Outdoor Activities, Sights & Landmarks
Activities: Driving
Attraction details
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“spend a leisurly drive(or bike ride on the beautiful shores of Lake Superior!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

It is a beautiful ,slow paced drive along the shores of Lake Superior with quaint little shops and gtrat dining at many different resteraunts! Highly reccommend to everyone!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    81
    19
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Breathtaking. The farther you drive north, the more amazing it gets. Duluth on it's own is a cool place to visit but then when you add the rest of the shoreline in........wow!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulda
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great in the fall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Everywhere you look there is a wonderful view on the north shore. Gooseberry falls and split rock light house are must stops. If at all possible do the trip with your spouse on a romantic get away in a proper sports car.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love this drive out of Duluth. It just takes your breath away it is so beautiful. I was a little disappointed that the colors just weren't there this year. I'll just have to catch it another year.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Want to Go Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my honeymoon trip and my husband and I had never been up this before. We had a fabulous time. So much to do along the way. Make sure to bring hiking clothes and lots of water.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minnesota's North Shore Scenic Drive also viewed

 

Been to Minnesota's North Shore Scenic Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minnesota's North Shore Scenic Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.