We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Motorcycle Ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minnesota's North Shore Scenic Drive

Minnesota's North Shore Scenic Drive
Duluth, MN
800-429-9297
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 39 Attractions in Duluth
Type: Scenic Drives, Outdoors
Activities: Driving
Attraction details
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Motorcycle Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We took the scenic ride from Duluth to Grand Marais. It was a beautiful sight with many places to stop and visit along the way.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    80
    17
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend a trip up the North Shore! It was better than I anticipated! We stopped and hiked around Gooseberry Falls-breathtaking! The trails were great and allowed for some great photo opps! We also took in Split Rock Lighthouse! It was such a cold summer day-but so worth it! I highly recommend hiking down to the lake to be able to look up at the lighthouse! It's a little trek back up-but such a beautiful view!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's beautiful, with scenic turnouts to look around. Visitors often feel like they are on the coast when they see Lake Superior for first time.

Visit breakwater in Two harbors, go to Gooseberry falls, Palisade head, walk the trail,,visit Carlton Peak...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Superior scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We loved this drive but only went to slipt light house would have liked to go further but no time. Stopped at Gooseberry falls and would recommend them.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Scenic Drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I think the scenic drive would be just gorgeous in the fall. Traffic was not a problem so you could drive and still be able to look at everything. We did come across a look out spot which we decided to stop at. It was a nice break besides getting to look things over.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minnesota's North Shore Scenic Drive also viewed

 

Been to Minnesota's North Shore Scenic Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minnesota's North Shore Scenic Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.