We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakewalk

Lakewalk
Lake Superior, Duluth, MN
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 74 things to do in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Inline skating
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Running along the edge of Lake Superior is a winding and hilly path, a favorite place for skating, biking, jogging and walking.
Buffalo, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Many, many things to do.
Bikes to rent when in season to pedal the walk. Horse drawn carriage rides when weather permits.
Long nice walk, and on the way you do come across the Rose Garden.
Many restaurtants as you get to downtown Duluth.
Nice stairs and paths to get up to main street of downtown Duluth to shop and eat.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    76
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Lakewalk in Duluth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was told that this was a must to take from my hotel over to Canal Park and it was a beautiful walk and luckily for me Lake Superior was behaving herself that day and was calm enough that I wished I brought along my kayak that 1st day of December, There was a very nice Memorial dedicated to Duluth veterans and a nice linkup with the Superior Hiking Trail and took you all the way to the North Pier. It was a perfect way to start out your tour of Canal Park and is a beautiful walk.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Take a Stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Walk down to the lighthouse, see some ships! Maybe you'll get lucky like we did and see the bridge raise for a ship to go through!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lakewalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This 3 mile pathalong the lake actually extends now to the edge of Duluth but most folkis enjoy the part that starts in Canal Park and sticks close to the Lake shore.Each time we go there we feel like tourists even though we live here. The Lake is glorious to see and feel if the wind is off it. There are separate paths for bikers, rollerbladers abd walkers and runners.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful views of Lake Superior. Nice pavesd walkways. Rose garden was unbelievable. We visit several times a year. Also close to good restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakewalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.