We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lakewalk in Duluth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakewalk

Lakewalk
Lake Superior, Duluth, MN
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 45 attractions in Duluth
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas
Activities: Inline skating
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Running along the edge of Lake Superior is a winding and hilly path, a favorite place for skating, biking, jogging and walking.
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
“The Lakewalk in Duluth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I was told that this was a must to take from my hotel over to Canal Park and it was a beautiful walk and luckily for me Lake Superior was behaving herself that day and was calm enough that I wished I brought along my kayak that 1st day of December, There was a very nice Memorial dedicated to Duluth veterans and a nice linkup with the Superior Hiking Trail and took you all the way to the North Pier. It was a perfect way to start out your tour of Canal Park and is a beautiful walk.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    32
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Take a Stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Walk down to the lighthouse, see some ships! Maybe you'll get lucky like we did and see the bridge raise for a ship to go through!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lakewalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This 3 mile pathalong the lake actually extends now to the edge of Duluth but most folkis enjoy the part that starts in Canal Park and sticks close to the Lake shore.Each time we go there we feel like tourists even though we live here. The Lake is glorious to see and feel if the wind is off it. There are separate paths for bikers, rollerbladers abd walkers and runners.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Beautiful views of Lake Superior. Nice pavesd walkways. Rose garden was unbelievable. We visit several times a year. Also close to good restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lakewalk just excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This walk extends for at least 3 miles from Canal Park up towards the Northshore drive. You can see the water the entire length of the walk. The people of Duluth are to be commended for providing such a scenic and accessible paved walkway right along the edge of Lake Superior.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakewalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.