We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to enjoy the lake!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakewalk

Lakewalk
Lake Superior, Duluth, MN
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 41 Attractions in Duluth
Type: Historic Walking Areas, Sights & Landmarks
Activities: Inline skating
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Running along the edge of Lake Superior is a winding and hilly path, a favorite place for skating, biking, jogging and walking.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great way to enjoy the lake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We love to bring our bikes to Duluth and take the kids for rides along the lake. This is awesome because there are many areas along the way where you can stop and go play on the rocks or in the water. Then you can make your way to Canal Park for lunch/snacks or to watch some boats come in. We spent a whole day riding and playing along this walk with our kids. You can also spot loons in the waters of Lake Superior, so if you're into that type of thing, bring your camera! Great photo ops.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    55
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic long walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Lakewalk goes from the canal from which Canal Park gets its name all the way to the Leif Erikson Rose Garden. It's miles long and a great way to spend the morning.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Walking the Lakewalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Walking in the early morning hours is the best with little traffic. Every season has its own beauty and peacefullness.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ames, iowa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“If you're going in June, bundle up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a great way to get to know Duluth and it's environs. Lakewalk takes you along the bay and if you grab some steps, into the City and more great restaurants.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friendly people in Duluth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Lakewalk is a delightful experience. I walked a portion of it early on a sunny morning. Could have spent all my time gazing out on the water, watching the ships, but it was also interesting seeing the plantings along the walk. Almost everyone I passed said "Good morning". Thes Duluthians know how to make visitors feel at home.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakewalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.