We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk the Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakewalk

Lakewalk
Lake Superior, Duluth, MN
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 47 Attractions in Duluth
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas
Activities: Inline skating
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Running along the edge of Lake Superior is a winding and hilly path, a favorite place for skating, biking, jogging and walking.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Walk the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

While we did do the sky walk on our most recent trip to Duluth. Canal Park and the Lake walk is one of our favorite walks. We were there amongst cold & snow, but we LOVE to do this walk in the Summer & Fall

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    52
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We walked along the lake walkway on a bright, warm day in November. I am sure it is filled with people during the summer when the weather is great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Such a great place to walk, run or ride a bike. Wish people would observe rules as to where to walk or bike but with a little caution in summer it's great. At this time of year, though chilly, it is a great place to walk.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“perfect weather”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

they keep the lakewalk so nice and clean, always a great walk. The weather could not have been nicer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The reason to go to Duluth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is where you get your exercise and photos along Lake Superior. There is a paved path for bikes and a separate one for walkers. Part of the walking path is wood planks reminiscent of a long dock. You can start at the lift bridge and walk a couple miles down the shore. There are giant rocks to climb on by the water. There is also a section of smaller rocks, a beach of sorts, although if you wade in you'll numb your feet!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakewalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.