We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9330 W Skyline Parkway, Duluth, MN 55811 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Duluth South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
1 review
“Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice room and good price -Had bed and living room, 2 TVs (one for each of us and loved that we could have some alone time , comfortable bed and space, nice amenities pool and whirlpool But too many kids. Breakfast was great! Still on dog friendly list but not dog friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    47
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
39
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Priced right for our midwestern road trip, this hotel turned out to be one of the highlights. From beginning to end it surpassed our expectations. The room (a king suite) was very large and divided with a living room and bedroom area. The bathroom was spacious and everything was very clean. The bed was oh so comfortable that we didn't want to get up! The view was of the forest near Spirit Mountain and it was quiet although close to a railroad track. The breakfast was tasty with a lot of options including scrambled eggs and sausage. It was an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Duluth so no problems there. We would definitely stay here again. (Oh and the staff was friendly too!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Spirit Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This property is a great family oriented hotel. The staff was awesome. They were very friendly, helpful and accommodating in every way. They treated you as you were family. Page, the front desk clerk is Awesome!!! Everything you need is in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I found that the room were very clean. Friendly service and helpful staff. However, our new car was covered with grass from the lawn being freshly cut. Who does that?! We found the breakfast was of very poor quality for Best Western standards. I was disappointed to see that were not many healthy choices. The breakfast area also had limited seating and the coffee was very watered down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctor, Minn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Everything was excellent: the check in, cost, the room, the food and the helpful staff. We were pleasantly surprised at the siz of the room, the large bathroom, and the very comfortable beds. Other places had slow, unresponsive internet connections. The internet connection here was easy to use and was fast. In addition, it was close to the city of Duluth where we had a family get together. My wife was happy to be able to use the iron and ironinbg board. We had a refrigerator, and microwave. The tv had many excellent stations.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was unable to accommodate us when we arrived at 2:15PM. We were told that we would have to wait until the 3PM check-in time. This seemed unlikely b/c there were few cars in the parking lot & very few people around. It was raining & so, we had to go downtown with our luggage in our rental car & sight see under those conditions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Nice location for group to meet at. Unfortunately there is no near by location for group dining or drinking. We did have a great time at Grandma's as a group, but it was 8 miles away. But parking together with collector cars was probably best to do outside of downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

Address: 9330 W Skyline Parkway, Duluth, MN 55811 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Duluth South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
#11 Family Hotel in Duluth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Duluth South
Country Inn & Suites Duluth South Hotel Duluth
Country Inn Proctor
Proctor Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.