We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9330 W Skyline Parkway, Duluth, MN 55811 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Duluth South)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Duluth
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last night after visiting relatives in the area. The staff that greeted us were very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice surprise. There was a sitting area with at TV and a TV in the bedroom area. The bed was a King Size and very comfortable. The room was very clean. There was a coffee maker in the room. This was a plus. The free breakfast was very nice. Waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, pastries and toast. I would stay here again. Great value for the cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience you had with us at the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain duluth. We strive to provide our guests with a clean comfortable getaway that exceeds expectations.

I hope you come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    53
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
69
49
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Got stranded due to weather, very reasonable prices, clean rooms, pool and hot tub were awesome. Location is just outside Duluth towards Minneapolis.

We were very fortunate as the other option in Spirit Mountain is not nearly as nice.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Greg,

I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed you recent stay with us. We know how frustrating winter weather can and are happy to hear we were able to make your extended time here in Duluth comfortable. We hope that we will be your hotel of choice the next time your travels take you to the Duluth area.

Deanna Gregorich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by one of the most friendly employees you could wish for. She was the front desk manager and was able to place in the hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the hockey teams that were also staying at the hotel.
The hotel was clean and up to date.
The coffee and breakfast were good. The parking was a little tight due to the snowfall, but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear MinnVacationer,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. The fact that you mentioned our Front Desks commitment to exceptional customer care means a lot to us! Our goal in every department of the hotel is to exceed our guests’ expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth.

Sincerely,
Deanna Gregorich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thunder bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was just renovated from another chain to Best Western. Great location right off highway with a nice view. The staff were great, the rooms were nice & lobby decor was welcoming. Enjoyed our first kid free getaway in five years and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a whirlpool room! Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Best Western Plus Spirit Mountain Duluth. We are also very excited about becoming a Best Western Plus. Along with the areas you mentioned, we also added a New Fitness center and New Business center.

We hope to see you again on your next getaway!

Sincerely,
Deanna Gregorich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Best Western makes us feel like we're at home but a home away from home that is. They are always so friendly and nice. It's always so peaceful there and the rooms are always so comfortable and nice to be in. You almost don't even want to leave the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Sheng T,

Thank you for your kind words. Our team strives to create a welcoming, comfortable and relaxing enviroment for each one of our guests. I am glad to hear that this was you experience. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Deanna Gregorich
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The entrance was under construction, but inside the hotel is nice. The room was spacious, clean. Even though the hotel is off highway 35, our room was facing the highway and I didn't hear a sound. Hot breakfast in the morning included. Can't go wrong staying at this Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with Trip Advisor and appreciate your loyalty to our brand. The improvements on our front entrance are scheduled to be completed by Winter 2013. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 218-628-0668.

Sincerely,
Deanna Gregorich, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean and provided all the required amenities. Free parking, free wifi and a complimentary hot breakfast was provided, and the reception and checkout were efficient and friendly. The recently rebranded hotel offered the level of quality I have come to expect from BWPlus. and I enjoyed my stay and can highly recommend the hotel.
I found my modern, spacious room to be very quiet and enjoyable but I must warn guests that sometimes a mid-night freight train passes nearby and can make the rooms shake......the noise didn't last for long, but it is loud.

Room Tip: Watch out for the midnight freight train! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSDuluth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you for your loyalty to the Best Western brand.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 218-628-0668.

Sincerely,
Deanna Gregorich, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth

Address: 9330 W Skyline Parkway, Duluth, MN 55811 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Duluth South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Duluth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#10 Family Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Duluth South Hotel Duluth
Country Inn And Suites Duluth South
Country Inn Proctor
Proctor Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.