We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

great place to stay. I would stay here again and intend to with my family this summer. The breakfast is top notch. There are cookies and coffee available at most times. The lobby is inviting and comfortable. This is the best .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    146
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
140
164
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel was conveniently located in the heart of everything Duluth. Staff was incredibly friendly. Breakfast was great with a lot of options. The room was super clean and modern with a beautiful view of the City.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Do not like reward program. Others have better programs. Hotel well located, close to restaruants in the best area of Duluth. Rooms good sized and well appointed. Clean and comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feed back is important to us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to make guests feel at home.

I was sorry to hear you dislike our rewards program. If there is anything I can help you with in regards to the program or if there is something specific you don't like I would be happy to discuss it with you.

Again thank you for your time and have a wonderful spring (if the snow ever melts).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed here because I had scheduled a business related activity and my experience was all positive. This hotel is close to downtown and many restaurants. Since I was there when the temperatures were hovering around zero, it was nice to be able to walk to any number of eating establishments without too much trouble. The accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

If it's going to be -10 I recommend staying at this hotel to enjoy the view of the lake, local shops and friendly staff. We went to Duluth for a hockey game and had a great experience. The stay played a big role in that with a warm inviting lobby area, delicious continental breakfast and all-around well managed facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The folks at Hampton Inn allowed a full refund for a stay since we were unable to make our trip due to a blizzard. I thought for sure we would get nothing back but they were very kind. When we make our trip to Duluth (hopefully when the snow lets up) we will again book with the Hampton Inn.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was out first trip to Duluth. We had a room on the lake side of the building. Great view, even if the lake was frozen. Nice room. Very friendly and helpful staff. A breakfast buffet was offered. I was not impressed by the quality of the food. The scrambled eggs were gelatinous and the roast potatoes were soggy. For the price of the room I would expect better prepared food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.1 mi away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#5 of 33 in Duluth
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Duluth
0.4 mi away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.