We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wonderful Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Duluth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Duluth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Duluth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Wonderful Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

What a great weekend! The hotel is always so helpful and gets us anything we need. It was nice to see the Hockey teams up there again. We go up each Nov. to celebrate my birthday and great it was. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    139
    47
    13
    10
See reviews for
134
158
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice place to stay when visiting Duluth. The hotel is close to a number of restaurants and bars and within walking distance. The staff is friendly and I usually get upgraded during the slower parts of the year. The pool area is nice and the view of Lake Superior is perfect.

Only negative...can be a little noisy due to thinner walls. Definitely not a deal breaker. Give this place a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. Spent a lot of time in pool which was very clean and accesible. The breakfast was god and ready on time. The hotel was very clean. It is also very quiet. I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Hampton Inn Duluth. It's in a great location near shops, restaurants, and tourist attractions. The lobby was being renovated, but the hotel was still quite nice. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Usually the Hampton Inn name would indicate a bit nicer hotel than your average hotel. That is what this hotel is - Very Average. Nothing too much to complain about besides the person in the room above me who I could clearly hear stomping around. The lobby was going through renovations and most of it was blocked off, but from what I could tell overall it was a very average hotel. I was a bit surprised since the rate that I paid seemed to be more than the average hotel stay and it was off season for the Duluth area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorri D, Manager at Hampton Inn Duluth, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your time and opinions. I do apologize for the remodeling being done during your recent stay. With our solarium and breakfast area undergoing updating it is a bit hard to get the full affect of staying on the lake. I can assure you our rates are comparable to the other area hotels in the Canal Park area. We do our best to stay competitive. I hope you will return once the remodel is finished and see our new look. I can tell you I am very excited by the updates they have done so far and can't wait to see the finished product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great service. Nothing really knocked my socks off about the joint. I mean, It's just another Hampton Inn, every one I've stayed in seemed like a mirror image of the last, except the Bemidji, MN one, which was a gem. Our main reason for staying was a pile of Hilton Honors points I've been sitting on. The location is not bad at all though, close to plenty of bars and restaurants, and even a few small shops if that's your thing. Go in with average expectations and you'll be just fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Awesome Service. The hotel was very clean and the the Complimentary breakfast is the best I've ever had at any hotel. They had everything from waffles, cereal, scrambled eggs and boiled eggs. We stayed for two weeks on business and cute shops, restaurants were all within walking distance. Great Staff, Great Service!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duluth

Address: 310 Canal Park Drive, Duluth, MN 55802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#7 Business Hotel in Duluth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Duluth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.